Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stuff for hardening icing sugar
I use this when decorating biscuits. 10g to 60ml liquid and 330g icing sugar makes basic line icing that will set hard on your biscuit,especially after 10 mins in the oven (on its lowest setting).
Published 7 months ago by S. Wilson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not long sell by date. 30/07/2014
Not very good sell by date ie 30/7/14
Looks like old stock
No instruction how to use
Will not use again
Published 9 months ago by Ann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars meriwhite as expected, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G (Misc.)
I could not get to the shop as too busy, ordered and it arrived in 2 days. Better price than I would normally pay and not hassle. GREAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stuff for hardening icing sugar, 22 April 2014
By 
S. Wilson "Bartonat" (Bucks, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G (Misc.)
I use this when decorating biscuits. 10g to 60ml liquid and 330g icing sugar makes basic line icing that will set hard on your biscuit,especially after 10 mins in the oven (on its lowest setting).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not long sell by date. 30/07/2014, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G (Misc.)
Not very good sell by date ie 30/7/14
Looks like old stock
No instruction how to use
Will not use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SOMETHING FROM THE PAST, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G (Misc.)
Haven't seen this product for many years and was surprised to find it was still available. Exactly what I wanted and would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Cakes, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G (Misc.)
I always use this after being told about it by my local Swiss Patisserie, I have been using it for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dried white egg powder purchased by Amazon, 18 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G (Misc.)
A brilliant product, so convenient to use. My first use was in the making of a tiramisu. It was highly successful. I would recommend in whole-heartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You need this if you ice, 21 Sep 2014
This review is from: Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G (Misc.)
What a fantastic find...This is great for any decorator making cake decoration easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for piping, 21 Mar 2013
This review is from: Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G (Misc.)
This product is fine for meringue or covering an entire cake in royal icing but it doesn't set rock hard, just firm. It is not suitable for piping royal icing. No matter how much Meri-white you put in, it sets firm but crumbles to powder at the lightest touch when dry, unlike other brands that set rock hard and strong. I found it very frustrating working with it and will definitely go back to my old brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sugarcraft Edible Culpitt Meri White 100G
£4.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews