Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emily Magire is getting better & better
Emily Maguire's beauitful voice gets better and better with time and this, her third album, is just gorgeous. I've listened to it so many times and don't get tired of it. You can hear a range of musical influences come into play on this album - from country to rock - and if you like music made by people with real talent as singer-songwriters, then this is a great album...
Published on 25 Dec 2009 by Linz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Tunes
As with her previously released music, lovely. My only minor gripe is tracks 2 & 4 seem a bit more C&W to me than I have heard her perform before. May be Emily's diversifying a little? Track 1 (Free) is a gem. As is her other CD I have, Keep Walking.
Published 14 months ago by JBG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emily Magire is getting better & better, 25 Dec 2009
This review is from: Believer (Audio CD)
Emily Maguire's beauitful voice gets better and better with time and this, her third album, is just gorgeous. I've listened to it so many times and don't get tired of it. You can hear a range of musical influences come into play on this album - from country to rock - and if you like music made by people with real talent as singer-songwriters, then this is a great album for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a worthy addition to any collection, 28 Nov 2009
This review is from: Believer (Audio CD)
I had never heard of this artist before but was lucky enough to be taken to see her performing at a very small venue last week. I was mesmerised by her perfect voice and beautifully penned lyrics. Together with her partner, bass guitarist Christian Dunham, they gave a truly awesome performance and I bought all three of her albums which she graciously signed. The albums "keep walking", Stranger place" and " believer" are equally great and worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful new recording from Emily Maguire, 15 Nov 2009
By 
Nicholas Robinson "Nick" (Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Believer (Audio CD)
Emily's third album is a wonderfully balanced production of beautiful self-penned songs. So much to admire here - the contributions of other musicians is important, but it all centres on Emily and her powerful and haunting voice and musicianship. One to be played many times.

She is wonderful live as well - currently touring the UK. Do catch her if you can. In the meantime, recommended without reservation. Oh, and buy her previous two albums "Stranger Place" and "Keep Walking", if you have not already done so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great album, 18 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Believer (Audio CD)
Emily is addictive, listen to any of her albums and you will play them again and again, see her on stage and you'll be checking where she's appearing next. Nick's review is spot on.Believer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's not to 'believe'?, 15 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Believer (Audio CD)
I saw Emily Maguire open for Dennis Locorriere on his recent tour.
She was a lovely addition to a wonderful evening of inspired music.
The tour runs through July and I hear there will be more shows in the fall.
She will also be doing shows on her own throughout the year.
Catch Emily when and where you can.
You'll absolutely love her voice and writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Believer, 21 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Believer (MP3 Download)
I've followed Emily since finding her a week after she sang in Bath and I'd missed her. This latest album shows her maturing but still a simple pure voice and heartfelt lyrics. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartrendingly beautiful, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Believer (Audio CD)
I heard Emily Maguire on Woman's Hour describing the suffering her autism and psychological conditions had caused her, but for all her problems she sounded buoyant and optimistic - and then she sang! No option after that other than to buy this heartrendingly beautiful album and to hope she does a gig in my area soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Tunes, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Believer (Audio CD)
As with her previously released music, lovely. My only minor gripe is tracks 2 & 4 seem a bit more C&W to me than I have heard her perform before. May be Emily's diversifying a little? Track 1 (Free) is a gem. As is her other CD I have, Keep Walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, chilled album, 14 Nov 2011
By 
Ms. M. Christie "Moiza" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Believer (Audio CD)
I hadn't heard of Emily Maguire before she supported Dennis Locorriere on tour (I work in a theatre where they played). I went online to listen to a few tracks and am so glad that I bought the album - looking forward to hearing more of her music. This is great music for chilling/reading/background music. She really does have a superb soft voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Believer
Believer by Emily Maguire
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews