Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black
I have 3 magic eyes now on 2 different sky boxes.

I have bought one at about 2-3 year intervals as the kids have grown up - this piece of kit is really small in relation to the past versions. I must stress it is slim comes with a self adhesive back plain and the actual sensor sticks up proud by about 5mm only. This is great as the eye is not drawn to it on the...
Published on 4 Mar. 2011 by Colin Gibson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it us or the remote ?
Don't know if it's how we installed this or whether it just doesn't work right . But it is very intermittent. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't
Who knows ??
Published on 10 Nov. 2012 by Jayne Hudson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
Colin Gibson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
I have 3 magic eyes now on 2 different sky boxes.

I have bought one at about 2-3 year intervals as the kids have grown up - this piece of kit is really small in relation to the past versions. I must stress it is slim comes with a self adhesive back plain and the actual sensor sticks up proud by about 5mm only. This is great as the eye is not drawn to it on the TV.

In relation to the Sky Remote it is just a duplicate of the original and works perfectly. Again a slight change I have noticed is that this remote is ligher that the original that came witht he SkyHD box. I presume over the last 3 years since I got SkyHD the producers are packing more electronics into the on-board chips and can lighten the handset accordingly. Even my wife noticed how light it was compaired to the original. You can 'set' the remote to operate with your make of TV in just the same way as you can with the original, so in many cases you can use just the one remote rather than 2.

Very pleased with the kit and in fact going ot update my early purchase of a magic eye so as to get this really thin, small item.

Hope this helps - Colin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice one, 30 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
A bargain, nice price and easy to set up.
Note, if you're using sky HD the code for the set up menu is different.
Services, set-up, 0-0-1-select.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sky in each room, 23 May 2011
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
this is the best way to get sky in each room from one box, good price and better than retailer outlets, works well, but remember to code each remote to the make of the TV set,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Eye - Magic Solution, 24 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
Bought this for a new TV in a conservatory, so wanted something discreet. I have a 6 way splitter in the loft so had one spare out for TV. I put a standard connector on that end and plugged into TV but no power. Tried on other TV's that already had magic eyes (this is the third one I have purchased) and it worked fine so knew it was me. Changed the connector in loft for proper "F" type and bingo ...worked straight away.
So the moral is ....get the connections right to get power to the eye and you should be fine. Handset is normal Sky remote, sono drama there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Package, 20 May 2011
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
Great buy...1st the Sky remote works really well and is the same as my other control from Sky...2nd,the eye works well But be warned...the infa red receiver bit Needs to be in good view and line,i have stuck mine on the wall above tv & this works Really well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Product!, 6 May 2011
By 
D. Goss (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
Quick delivery, amazing product, worked straight away so i can now control my Sky+ HD service from upstairs and watch the same channel with the ability to change. Would use again without question, great seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
Bought one of these several years ago. The IR receiver on this one is much more discrete and sits nicely on the TV. The whole system works perfectly. Little bit fiddly to find the relevant menu item on the Sky HD box to enable power on the RF2 output, but that's a one-time thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only 2 problems, but still a top piece of kit, 30 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
There are only 2 problems with this item.

Firstly the one i received didnt have the instructions for a sky HD box (However this was quickly rectified by going to manufacturers website) And that when using on a 2nd TV you lose all other channels digital/analogue (TV Depending as you have to retune tv to the device), whilst you may think this is no problem as you have all sky channels,if the box is being used in the other room then you have to watch the same thing.

However even with these 2 points the product is excellent and if you live on your own or have no need to use sky in 2 rooms at the same time then this is perfect. Excellent value for money and is my best buy this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky HD remote & magic eye for flatscreen, 31 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
I upgraded to Sky HD but was not able to get the settings to work for the TV to view Sky upstairs so I called an expert to fix the cabling. He suggested that I get a magic eye for flatscreen TV as my old skylink could not be inserted into the position where it is now. As this magic eye has a lead it's a piece of cake and was working in a minute. The remote control is exactly the same as the one I have from Sky. The price was good value - much better than buying from a shop and delivery was unbelievably fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it us or the remote ?, 10 Nov. 2012
By 
Jayne Hudson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky HD Remote Control with Flatscreen Magic Eye - Black (Electronics)
Don't know if it's how we installed this or whether it just doesn't work right . But it is very intermittent. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't
Who knows ??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews