Customer Reviews


1,746 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,443)
4 star:
 (205)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable...
Published on 11 Aug 2012 by Mick C.

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good
Had the cable plugged into new LG smart 3D tv and playstation 3 and within 1 hour of game play the cable got so hot it's affected playstation . Tried normal HDMI cable and all was fine. Rubbish product and staff must of left the good comments on here
Published 9 months ago by Grumpy


‹ Previous | 1 2175 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable. My television socket is
a good 14" off the floor, yet the cable is light enough not to put any
excess weight or pull on the connection.
There is a good 'feel' to the connection when plugged in, you are left
with no doubt that the cable is plugged in well.
I'm running a full spec HD LCD TV, with this cable taking the signal from my
computer. Works flawlessly, super quality picture, and amazing sound.
You may read that all HDMI cables are the same, ie: they all do the same job,
that might be true, but quality shines through, this cable is a bargain at the
asking price. Highly recommended by me.
Amazon made it easy to buy, and the supplier E4U electricals UK Ltd were prompt
and kept me advised of the order status, goods arrived very well packaged.
Care was taken over my order even though it was just one cable.
That was appreciated by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro Gold Black HDMI Cable, 21 Dec 2010
Fabulous quality - brilliant delivery in all the snow and blocked roads. The same item from the Chain store where I bought my 46" Samsung 3D TV was selling this in 1.5m length for over Ł60. Thank you Amazon and HD Zone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really makes a difference..., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have an LG 3D LED TV and have always loved the picture. I had the "Sky" HDMI lead and thought "that was that" all leads are the same. I bought one of these "just in case" as it was under a tenner and BOOM!!! I can honestly say I was amazed that it made a difference at all but this made a BIG difference, Almost the same difference from normal to Full HD TV. Loved it so much I bought another for my 3D Blu Ray DVD and once again I could see a big improvement. Who would have thought a lead could be so exciting...not me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good price, dispatched quickly, does what it is supposed to do for almost a quarter of the price of a similar product on the high street. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cable, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality feel to this cable. Works well on my set up. No slow down when watching 3D. Nice good quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HDMI lead, 27 Feb 2014
By 
M. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
works well & considering the price charged by retail shops, cannot see why you would pay more! for no more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IBRA 2m Pro Gold Red HDMI Cable, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not too much to say about this, other than it works very well with my home PC, which I use for gaming and streaming video. Connected to a 24" HD widescreen monitor, I get excellent picture quality and noticeably less buffering than when I was using a DVI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic this is the hdmi cable to buy. Excellent quality it handles 4K quality really well has has no stutters. This cable is 15.2mbps if you are wondering it took me a while to find out. Over all must buy top end hdmi cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Nov 2010
By 
A. Sippitt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ordered two of these for my new AV setup and shortly after ordered another two for the rest of the equipment!

Picture and sound quality are brilliant, and the cable is well made. You really can't go wrong for this sort of money, and it's compatible with the latest 3D standards... Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 30 Nov 2013
Had the cable plugged into new LG smart 3D tv and playstation 3 and within 1 hour of game play the cable got so hot it's affected playstation . Tried normal HDMI cable and all was fine. Rubbish product and staff must of left the good comments on here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2175 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews