Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yummy !
Bought these for making sweet trees and using for Easter, thought that by not paying extra and buying proper mini eggs I would maybe be disappointed , these taste really good ( I've had to hide them from myself ) very happy with product and will definately be buying these again ! :)
Published 23 months ago by lorna

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to eat, poor to look at
These were good value and taste really great. So why not 5 stars... I wanted to use them to decorate cakes, but every single one was cracked or broken at the shell. They also seemed lack lustre in colour, a heavy weighting towards the bland colours and relatively few brighter ones, yellow & pink.
Would be great to put in sweetie bags for kids and they really are very...
Published 5 months ago by Lisa Q


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yummy !, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Mini Eggs Speckled (3kg bag) (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these for making sweet trees and using for Easter, thought that by not paying extra and buying proper mini eggs I would maybe be disappointed , these taste really good ( I've had to hide them from myself ) very happy with product and will definately be buying these again ! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to eat, poor to look at, 18 Sept. 2014
By 
This review is from: Chocolate Mini Eggs Speckled (3kg bag) (Kitchen & Home)
These were good value and taste really great. So why not 5 stars... I wanted to use them to decorate cakes, but every single one was cracked or broken at the shell. They also seemed lack lustre in colour, a heavy weighting towards the bland colours and relatively few brighter ones, yellow & pink.
Would be great to put in sweetie bags for kids and they really are very pleasant to eat but I couldn't give five stars for the colour & cracking issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The sugar shell coating was too sweet as was the chocolate itself, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chocolates arrived in a plastic bag in a small cardboard box. There was no other protection. As a consequence about a quarter were seriously damaged; either badly chipped or smashed into pieces. I consider this a lack of care in shipping, bordering on contempt for the customer. It is totally unacceptable. It could be solved by the simple use of bubble wrap.
In terms of the chocolates themselves, I thought they were inferior to Cadbury. The sugar shell coating was too sweet as was the chocolate itself. Moreover, these are not cheap either!
If I had liked the product, I would still have only given two stars. The condition the product arrived in was simply beyond a joke.
My advice would be wait for the cadbury version to come out next time and stock up on the big bags. They last a long time (and somehow they manage to get their product to their customers without any damage).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great taste, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Mini Eggs Speckled (3kg bag) (Kitchen & Home)
This is not the first time we have bought these from this seller would definitely recommend these to anyone to buy and try well worth it taste great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 16 July 2013
By 
Rebecca Davis (Sparkhill, Birmingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Taste better than Cadbury's mini eggs. Really tasty and a super speedy delivery, packaged very well and I am over the moon. Will be purchasing again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
By 
Mr. G. Davison (dubai) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chocolate Mini Eggs Speckled (3kg bag) (Kitchen & Home)
Great tasting choc's just as good as Cadbury's!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars moorish, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent product with lots of taste even though i did not see many my wife hid them from me but i will order more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yummy!, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought these chocolate mini eggs for my little brothers and they loved them, pinched a few myself and thought they was really nice, defiantly going to buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Well, it's OK I suppose, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The most obvious problem is that the chocolates are not as fresh as those bought in the shops. They're not off though. The taste is also OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm delicious!, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately they don't last long. Although there are many in the package my husband managed to consume these lovely sweets very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chocolate Mini Eggs Speckled (3kg bag)
£18.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews