Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great food with decent fibre content...
All 5 of my buns love this. Good fibre content, good sized pellet, loved by all my rabbits past and present. Excellent price using Amazon subscribe & save option. Fibre's the most important part of the rabbit diet, and compared to cheap, nasty muesli mixes (please, NEVER use these), this is a must. The more good-quality hay in the diet the better, and some veg is a great...
Published on 5 April 2012 by Endlessly

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars my rabbits don't like it
For sure it is good quality but it is not taste my two bunnies. Fast delivered, good package, quite heavy. Unfotunately not for my two bunnies. They don't like this taste.
Published 17 months ago by Malgorzata


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great food with decent fibre content..., 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All 5 of my buns love this. Good fibre content, good sized pellet, loved by all my rabbits past and present. Excellent price using Amazon subscribe & save option. Fibre's the most important part of the rabbit diet, and compared to cheap, nasty muesli mixes (please, NEVER use these), this is a must. The more good-quality hay in the diet the better, and some veg is a great balanced diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excel Rabbit Adult, 26 Feb 2011
Nice big package. Starting using this brand,after the Vet recommended it, when my rabbit became very ill. She survived, but tends to pick and choose what she want to eat, avoiding the pellets in some mixed varieties.

With Excel, she gets a healthy diet.

I tend to feed her Excel and some hay most days, and an occassional fresh veg/fruit, she keeps healthy and well.

The size is pefect, means I will not have to order for a few months and it is delivered to my door, which is perfect. One less thing to worry about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bunnies like it better than other foods, 19 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel Rabbit Adult Tasty Nuggets 4 kg (Misc.)
A much healthier food for bunnies than the 'muesli' types. Wasn't sure they would like the change, but yes they certainly do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only rabbit food to buy..., 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a vet nurse, I still see so many people bringing in the cheap and nasty muesli food when their rabbit comes in. There is absolutely no nutrition in that rubbish, and it only promotes selective feeding and in turn, poor nutrition. The higher fibre food, such as the excel, is the best complete pellet is the only one you should buy. PLEASE give lots of good quality hay and some fresh foods to your buns...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Bunny in Moderation - Please Read, 15 Aug 2014
By 
The Forest Mage "The Forest Mage" (Deep within the enchanted Forest) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is by far the best supplementary food for bunnies. I say supplementary because rabbits need to eat more hay than anything.
Excel pellets are nutritious and include mint which helps with digestion. Rabbits have delicate and complex digestive systems so this is ultra important. Also, bunnies are notorious for selective feeding and food like this in pellet form can prevent that.
I've been giving these to my bunnies for years and have yet to meet a bunny who didn't like them - if they refuse food, there's a 99% chance they are ill.

Please give your bunnies more hay than anything - pellets and fresh veg should be given as a supplement. Rabbit's teeth constantly grow, not just at the front but all their teeth and therefore they need to work their teeth constantly ON HAY. Pellets like Excel do not work all the teeth. Dental issues in rabbits can be very severe and often, if bunny gets dental trouble, this may never go away but will need constant treatment or maybe even result in death.
Bunnies also need plenty of fibre which is another reason for giving them hay - too many pellets and too much 'wet' food (veg etc.) can result in stasis and this can be fatal unless you are very skilled in healing bunnies.

So please use this as a supplement only, do right by your bunny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Oct 2010
Great for the bunny that picks at his food.

This is a little better priced than everywhere else just no delivery cost. So works out about the same price. Decent delivery nice and fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big bag of brown brilliance., 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rabbits absolutely love this shizzle. Dem little wabbits gobble dis up like they ain't no tomorrow. This bag is humungous, so much so that last week we lost our lop for 3 days, we found her buried beneath dem brown little nuggets of goodness; rolling around like Jabba the Hut, with a belly the size of a horses heart. You should defs invest, it's incredible value, and even if you don't have a rabbit, a bowl with milk in the morning makes for a wonderful cereal replacement. You really have no excuse not to buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great option, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It saves me time and money and keeps my bunnies in great shape, no more I can ask for! Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excel Bunny Food, 11 Jun 2014
By 
L. J. May (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good quality food, recommended by Vet - excellent price and two very happy, healthy rabbits.
Delivery excellent, no longer have to lug it from pet shop to car to home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rabbit Food, 26 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had my rabbits on this food for years, had no problems at all....Would recommend, my bunnys love it, my eldest rabbit is 14yrs old and always been fed Excel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Excel Rabbit Adult Tasty Nuggets 4 kg
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews