Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cats too!
I work as a catsitter, and find this brush a great part of my kit. I use it mostly on shorthaired cats, and find it's great for ones that are sensitive, and especially for older ones who's coats are getting spikey. If they have real clumps you'll need to gently finger tease those apart as this isn't strong enough to do that (Probably a good thing as you don't want to...
Published on 6 Dec. 2012 by Moonrising

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not resemble the picture whatsoever!
I ordered this brush because the picture showed it was the same brush that had been recommended to me. I could not find it anywhere else. When it arrived it was a completely different brush.....cheap yellow plastic with ball tipped pins....definately not a wooden handle with no ball tips! I will keep it because it will do the job for now but I am not very happy with the...
Published on 30 April 2011 by Oggy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cats too!, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
This review is from: Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush (Misc.)
I work as a catsitter, and find this brush a great part of my kit. I use it mostly on shorthaired cats, and find it's great for ones that are sensitive, and especially for older ones who's coats are getting spikey. If they have real clumps you'll need to gently finger tease those apart as this isn't strong enough to do that (Probably a good thing as you don't want to pull!). But this is great for a deep yet gentle groom that will get out lots of loose hair. Definitely esential kit if you have an older shorthaired cat with a few health problems who's maybe getting a bit skinny and scruffy.

Over time some of the end bobbles do come off, so you may need to remove those tines or eventually replace, but it's cheap! I think the finer flexible tines mean it can get into the coat better and more gently than some slickers, though they don't last as well... it's a trade off.

And I am reviewing the yellow and grey thing with thin wire tines with small bobbles on the ends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little brush, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush (Misc.)
This is a great little brush, purchased to groom our mini lop eared rabbit which it is perfect for. May not be suitable for rougher coats or those that tangle easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush (Misc.)
Exactly as described great product good quality. Easy to understand description, recommend to anyone looking for rabbit products thanks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush (Misc.)
I used to use these where I used to work all the time and have wanted one for ages but in the shops were more expensive than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use and won't hurt the, 20 Oct. 2014
By 
Denise Emmerson "Den" (Mill Hill London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush (Misc.)
This is a small brush but very suitable for a mini Lop Rabbit, easy to use and won't hurt the rabbit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not resemble the picture whatsoever!, 30 April 2011
I ordered this brush because the picture showed it was the same brush that had been recommended to me. I could not find it anywhere else. When it arrived it was a completely different brush.....cheap yellow plastic with ball tipped pins....definately not a wooden handle with no ball tips! I will keep it because it will do the job for now but I am not very happy with the misrepresentation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush (Misc.)
Great item, always use Ancol. Good price. Works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good little brush, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush (Misc.)
Very good for the face as it is small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush (Misc.)
Nice brush with delicate touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ancol Ergo Small Animal Slicker Brush
£3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews