Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2011
I commute on my bicycle about 10 miles a day and my old freewheel was slipping quite a lot, so I decided to buy a replacement. This is very sturdy, easy to install and facilitates very smooth changes! Remember to buy a new chain too if you're getting a new freewheel. I went for the SRAM PC80.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
No problems with this freewheel. fitted and adjusted in 30 minutes. survived a 30 mile cross country ride without any problems.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
works great, replaced worn out bits with all new shimano parts, fraction of price you would pay in halfords. nice
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
i would certainly recommend my friends on getting this product as it is a great product for a great price
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
High quality Shimano product for a very reasonable price and delivered quickly. You will need the correct tool to remve this cassette, there are various different tools available and it is essential to get the correct one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Bought to replace a worn out freewheel on my Kona Dew. This was my first time installing a new freewheel. Once I got the old one off, this was easy to install, just screw on by hand. 3 months later and it's working fine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This was what I ordered and it has done the job perfectly .on a bike I was repairing. Very pleased with the outcome
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
What more can I say, identical replacement for existing worn freewheel. I was experiencing gear change problems due to a worn/stretched chain and general recommendations are to do both chain/cassette at the same time. Bike has now been totally revitalized from a clumsy clunky ride to slick smooth gear changes. Well worth the small cost to help the old legs :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Great price, simple install good quality product. Back on the road, no nasty noises or chain slips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Arrived before the stated date and does what it's meant to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)