Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product
I bought this scientific calculator for my 15 years old daughter in preparation of her GCSE. It seems to be quite popular with that age group. They knlow exactly what they want and it serves them well for their purpose. There is another model of this calculator, however this model is more desirable due to the additional power source from its solar panels built into it...
Published on 23 Jun 2010 by Mr. Bharat M. Rai

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ordered two- one did not work!
I ordered two of these on Saturday afternoon- one for each of my boys. Very impressed that they were outside or door on Sunday morning. Sadly one of them did not work (0 button not functioning) and we needed them urgently for school exams. Amazon great on replacing however although we are still waiting for the delivery of the replacement. Hence calculator itself is...
Published 3 months ago by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. Bharat M. Rai (West Brom, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
I bought this scientific calculator for my 15 years old daughter in preparation of her GCSE. It seems to be quite popular with that age group. They knlow exactly what they want and it serves them well for their purpose. There is another model of this calculator, however this model is more desirable due to the additional power source from its solar panels built into it. She is quite pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Replacement Calculator!, 22 Mar 2011
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
I bought this to replace my old Casio which I've had since school, 25 years ago! Has all the same features as my old one & a few extras plus a nice big LCD panel. A great price & quick delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great calculator but cheaper in Tesco, 12 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
Just bought this for A level maths, as an upgrade on an earlier model (which is still working fine but this one has more functionality). Perfectly happy with the calculator itself.

However, if you're buying this check out Tesco's first (I obviously didn't).
I paid 7.81 through Amazon (from Indigo) and just seen it in Tesco's for 5.00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect calculator, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
When looking for a scientific and statistical calculator Casio's are always my first choice. Packed full of features and no problems, I'd recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic calculator for secondary school and laboratory, 17 Mar 2011
By 
Ian Royston (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
Good basic calculator for secondary school and laboratory.

Nothing special but does the job and is more intuitive to use than the Sharp equivalent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good calculator, 6 Jan 2011
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
This calculator is superb, it works just aswell as any other, bargain at that price.
Reason for four stars is that the stats functions are a little incomplete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for A-Level Maths and Further Maths, 11 Oct 2010
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
This is perfect for my A-Level maths and further maths but would be great for GCSE work as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
It's with me nearly an year. Still good as new after all the uses of nearly everyday at college. Didn't even have to change the battery or anything. Such a great buy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent technology - laughable price, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
I'm old enough to remember my maths teacher, in the 1970s, showing us his newly purchased Sinclair Scientific calculator (I expect he saved a few pounds by buying it as a self-assembly kit). It was amazing then to see such a small device which could calculate sines, square roots, etc, and it must have cost around 60 then.

Today the price of this Casio model is not much more than a pack of cigarettes (not that I buy them these days) - whereas in the 1970s I estimate that you could have bought perhaps 200 packets of 20 (e.g. Rothmans Kingsize) for the price of one Sinclair Scientific calculator!

I bought this Casio FX-85GTPLUS for my son, who needs it for GCSE maths. He is very happy with it. It does everything he needs, it is sure to be reliable, and it arrived promptly. It's slightly larger than I expected, which is not a problem; when using it, the grey sleeve does not need to be slid down as shown in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little calculator, 5 April 2011
By 
D. Sibley (Cambridge,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio FX-85GTPLUS Scientific Calculator (Office Product)
i've had an old casio for years, which did the job very well, but as a maths tutor, the pupils were starting feel it was a bit archaic, whereas this is the current school recommended calculator, so they feel instantly comfortable and know exactly how to use it. It is very straight forward, everything is entered exactly as you read it. my only gripe is that all decimal answers come out as a fraction to begin with - but it only takes a press of a button to convert them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews