Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!
I brought this movie for my M&D's 60th Wedding anniversary it was one of their first movies out together. I great pressie to give them.
Published 13 months ago by Mr Robert Stevens

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars sound not that brilliant
I have excellent equipment for listening to CDs but this CD quality was not as good as I had expected. I saw the film when it came out and have loved the music. I bought the LP years ago and am sure the quality of the sound-track was better than on this CD so would not recommend this particular copy
Published 15 months ago by M.L.B.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars sound not that brilliant, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Zhivago (Audio CD)
I have excellent equipment for listening to CDs but this CD quality was not as good as I had expected. I saw the film when it came out and have loved the music. I bought the LP years ago and am sure the quality of the sound-track was better than on this CD so would not recommend this particular copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Zhivago (Audio CD)
I brought this movie for my M&D's 60th Wedding anniversary it was one of their first movies out together. I great pressie to give them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Zhivago (Audio CD)
Liked CD but does not play a good long meaty Lana.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Zhivago (Audio CD)
Bought for a friend I have had no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Emotive album bringing memories of a superb film to life., 24 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This album would be the perfect Christmas gift. Who can forget the sleigh ride with Julie Chistie in her fur and snow envelloping the the fairytale castle? The album allows you to enter the magical yet tarnished world of the cinematic masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best thing I've ever read!, 17 Dec. 2004
This is a wonderful novel, very emotional and heartwarming. I loved the bit where all the children get massacred.
Boris Pasternak's novel is amazing, as was the film, as is the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Zhivago
Doctor Zhivago by Maurice Jarre (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews