Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hair of the dog? fur of the beast
Arguably the best album Nazareth ever produced,this is a band on top form,no longer the wee band from Scotland but a genuine superstar stadium rock band,how ironic that Scotland never caught on.

From the start its clear this is another step forward,Manny Charlton's production pulls forth every ounce of energy,the remaster sound quality superb(as was the...
Published on 7 Sep 2011 by Mr Blackwell

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising
I feel like a clown.
First: - packaged well but crooked.
I bought the vinyl and I was deceived.
The ad says it's a limited edition.
It's a lie.
Not have numbering and is not colored.
Again I was fooled by Amazon.
Because Amazon does not have a channel for these communications.
I can not complain.
I am a collector and fan of the...
Published 10 months ago by Edevar Citton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good Ole Rock n Roll, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
I had'nt really heard a lot of stuff on this album, but It sort of grows on you, and if you only bought it because it had bonus
live tracks on it, you won't be disappointed. If you like this, try "Rampant" and "Loud n Proud", they're even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars settle a dispute, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
it was bought as a present to settle a dispute about Nazareth and this being their best ever album sorted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars still the best album by Naz, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
I came to Nazareth via the SNAZ live LP many moons ago and finally bought the studio version of many of their best songs. Even though it first came out many moons ago it still does the business. If you want a studio album, its this one. i think many people will see that this is an outstanding album and a must for real Rock collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great driving rock music., 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair Of The Dog (MP3 Download)
This brought back memories of listening to this great album by Naz in my bright orange VW Beetle... its a long time since I last listened to this, and it has not faded as a great rock album at all..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty rock and roll, 2 Nov 2004
By 
Mr. Jonathan Clark (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hair of Dog (Audio CD)
My favourite album as a teenager and 20 years on I still love it. Great tunes and a gravelly rock and roll voice that even puts Bon Scott in the shade.
Marvellous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
Great CD I am replacing some of my favourite vinyl albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the Dog [VINYL] (Vinyl)
perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov 2014
By 
Petr Janicek "omega book" (Czech republic) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
Classical best album *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
Excellent CD !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
The item was i perfect condition and arrived well before deadline. Thank you

The 5 star rating i described above.

I will recommend the product to friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hair Of The Dog
Hair Of The Dog by Nazareth
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews