Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
I bought these for my nursery and they have helped children with developing their pincer grip ready for writing. They do have to be pressed with medium force to make them close together, but that is good for building children's strength in their fingers. We have used them to sort objects by classifying them into colours or types which has aided colour recognition and...
Published 12 months ago by Gillian

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big and chunky
These are big and chunky. Designed for little children, or so I understand, I am surprised how much force you have to use. Because of their size they don't really encourage using the tripod grip but rather the whole fist. This is disappointing because I bought these precisely for that purpose, to strengthen the hand muscles and as a pre-writing (hand grip) exercise for my...
Published 3 months ago by Stephen R.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
I bought these for my nursery and they have helped children with developing their pincer grip ready for writing. They do have to be pressed with medium force to make them close together, but that is good for building children's strength in their fingers. We have used them to sort objects by classifying them into colours or types which has aided colour recognition and children's understanding of the world. We have also used them to get children to select X number of blue objects and put them in a red bowl, thus supporting mathematical development. We have played games to see who can use the tweezers to get the most objects into their container and then got the children to help record their own scores, thus giving opportunties for early mark making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big and chunky, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
These are big and chunky. Designed for little children, or so I understand, I am surprised how much force you have to use. Because of their size they don't really encourage using the tripod grip but rather the whole fist. This is disappointing because I bought these precisely for that purpose, to strengthen the hand muscles and as a pre-writing (hand grip) exercise for my nursery kids. It does have grooves for firmer grip though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
a perfect set for developing grip ready for pencil control. a definite finger and thumb space. just the right size for little hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant item, 16 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
bought these to use with the children to develop their motor skills, the bright colours are great and the kids loved "playing" not realising they were learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
Great for our preschool setting.
We have used these to pick up a wide variety of things including worms, pebbles, pasta, bugs from slime etc. Strengthen children's hand ready for writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
Bought this resource for my class, children are aged from 4-5. The children love using the large tweezers. They are colourful, strong and suitable for the children to use. There are many activities in which they can be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, chunky tweezers, surviving my Nursery children's handling well, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
Nice, chunky tweezers, surviving my Nursery children's handling well- no-one has managed to break any which is always a good sign! Great for fine motor development and strengthening hand and fingers- we often use them in our maths area and the children pick up items from our open-ended shelves to put into numbered bowls (things like buttons, rubber sorting items, pennies, beads, gems etc.).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time to tweeze..., 30 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. Kayleigh J. Nisbet "kay769" (Derbyshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
This is a fabulous resource for children to use when learning to grip, manoeuvre and manipulate materials. Many children can gain decent control and handling of objects through using such tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great !, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
Yes you need some strength to use them but my 3 year old (nearly 4) has been able to use them. My 9 year old's very keen too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing resource for reception aged children, 15 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12) (Office Product)
This product is fantastic! Have had both boys and girls using these with pom poms making pretend ice cream in ice cream sundae cups. Well worth investing in a set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Jumbo Tweezers (Set of 12)
11.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews