Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top ball for 3G pitches, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very hard wearing though not at the expense of touch and control. Been belted against the metal fence endless times and it's not scratched or torn. Haven't pumped it up for a few months now and we play every week. Bounces better than other cheap foamy covered balls. Seems to slip a little less in the wet too. Great for the money really. Why pay more when eventually some doughnut's just gonna belt it over the massively high fence next to the pitch because he can't kick the ball for shi....

You're buying the next one Will!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ball for 5 a side!, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best football for playing on astro turf, with its thick skin and low bounce!
Well worth it for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Football, 2 Jun 2013
This is a decent ball for 5 aside on astro turf . Would recommend it to anyone who plays on astro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't believe it would make such a difference, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You read the reviews with a degree of skepticism - if you've got any sense, but I have to admit this ball is in a different league compared to 'normal' balls when playing on astro. It has a great feel off the boot, holds up better and doesn't skip off wet astro. The outer shell is more robust than a standard ball and this ball has been blasted into metal fences and isn't showing any signs of damage. Highly recommended - it really is the ball for playing on astro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Astro-Nomical, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality football, specifically designed for artificial surfaces. I have bought this product before, and it is a hard wearing alternative to the standard Mitre footballs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant football, 29 Nov 2012
By 
I. Beveridge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mitre Astro Division Specialist (Sports)
Brilliant on Astro Turf, look no further buy now!

Had two off these footballs, the only reason for having two is me hoofing them over the fence and forgetting to collect them after the game. Even when being belted at metal fence over and over the seams and panels have never split or chunks been taken out of them. With over 8-12 months weekly use in 60min 7 a side matches they have always held up to the job. The surface is also slightly different and seems to slip and spin less on the astro turf than the Adidas and Nike footballs you get these days. The ball feels good to strike and is of a good weight.

Forgot to say the bladder inside holds the air well and does not always need pumping up every week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great for astro turf
lasts a lot longer than normal balls would getting hit against the metal cages
if u play on astro turf then its a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars football, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my second ball i have bought for my dog,first was a cheaper one that only lasted a day.He has had this one
a few months now plays with it alot bites it alot and yet it is still good. I recommend this ball and my dog(puppy) has
lots of fun with it .Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews