Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars89
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2012
DeWalt DT7943BQZ Extreme Flatbit Tough Case Set are by far the best flatbits I have ever used, don't buy any other type for
most are a total waste of money
The DeWalt DT7943BQZ Extreme Flatbit are a class for woodworkers who care.
ps I don't work or have any connection with Dewatt but they have got this product right
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Really impressed with Dewalt over these bits. These and their Brad Points are the best woodworking bits I've ever used. Very happy with the quality of the construction, these are incredibly strong bits, no flexing at all. Hex shanks are lovely. Tip protectors are a nice touch. The box is good, but I would have preferred bespoke inner mounts, these bits do deserve them.

In use they cut through all wood types with equal ease. No splinters, clean cuts. Lovely.

I agree with everyone else over these. Very highly recommended, if you're in the market for some flatbits then look no further.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
Good selection of sizes. Nice sharp bits and a tough construction. Used to drill a large hole into solid oak and did the job fine.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
Top quality bits, in a very sturdy case. Although not visible in the picture, even the drill points are supplied with protectors.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Brilliant item - period. Have used these bits from DeWalt before, and they are simply the best. The reason I bought this set was the brilliant price from Amazon. I rarely use anything other than DeWalt, and these bits are better than most.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Without doubt the best flatbits I have ever used, they are sharp and give an exceptionally clean cut. These bits are in a class of their own.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
These are great sharp strong bits good for drilling any wood only one tip has broke due to striking a nail in a joist !! The hard case is tough, the hinges come apart separating the box into 2 halves but they just clip back on and close. In all i would recommend this product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Cuts trough wood like trought butter... And the cut is straight an without splinters. even hard wood like oak does not spell problem ;)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
These flat bits are worth every penny. They do as claimed by dewalt and have no breakout as the bit emerges through the material being cut and I was going through chipboard kitchen cabinets which are normally a pain for breakout. Great box for storage. The bits arrived promptly by post on the day promised. SJA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
Although I already had a range of flat bits I bought this set to cover the sizes I didn’t have and more importantly for the case as I find it a pain to have to sort through a bunch of bits looking for the correct size. The bits are of excellent quality and sharpness as most reviews have indicated. The shafts are thick and strong with no danger of bending, even if given some abuse.

The case I received was black and yellow rather than yellow and black (see pic), but apart from that identical to the product images. The case comes with some thin clear plastic retainers which support the bits at their tip as well as some black point protectors (which are just a lose fit). I think these are both just transport packaging as with them in place it is awkward to remove the bits so I dispensed with both and they still stay firmly in position during transit from site to site and are much easier to remove.

There are several extra positions within the case for extra bits which I will no doubt fill at some point. All together a very good buy at a reasonable price considering the quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)