Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty great overall
bought as a christmas present for my boyfriend who doesnt have a lot of experience making cocktails and he loves it :) very easy to use and lots of great recipes! only problem is that there arent any pictures, so if your a visual person this book may not be for you - but overall great book and great value for money.
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by amys

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed but nice to have on the shelf, just in case.
I bought this book for my house warming and was intending to use it on that night. A few simple cocktails in, I just ended up using a free app on my iphone instead. It's a good book if you have time to look through it before hand to bookmark the cocktails you want to make, but not good for the moment. I didn't find anything amazing or new in there, just a lot of simple...
Published on 30 April 2011 by Pesh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty great overall, 6 Jan 2012
bought as a christmas present for my boyfriend who doesnt have a lot of experience making cocktails and he loves it :) very easy to use and lots of great recipes! only problem is that there arent any pictures, so if your a visual person this book may not be for you - but overall great book and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed but nice to have on the shelf, just in case., 30 April 2011
I bought this book for my house warming and was intending to use it on that night. A few simple cocktails in, I just ended up using a free app on my iphone instead. It's a good book if you have time to look through it before hand to bookmark the cocktails you want to make, but not good for the moment. I didn't find anything amazing or new in there, just a lot of simple and classic cocktails in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a perfect gift, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was much smaller than I had envisaged but this makes it perfect for the purpose intended, It has loads of recipes and if this is for someone with an interest in cocktail making it is ideal also it is small enough to put into a handbag or pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popular gift, 7 Mar 2012
By 
P. Lamer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
bought as a birthday present, much appreciated so more friends are getting this! Lots of options, including some previously unheard of - good range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Bad-Ass Book of Cocktails, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this for my daughter in law who got a cocktail maker set for her xmas, she says its brilliant shows you how to make all the different types of cocktails, she is very pleased with this, i would recommend this book and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a friends 'food and drink' ideas collection. Great little ideas inside, some more adventurous than we dare to try but always an option for different parties :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very difficult to find preferences, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is just a long collection of various cocktails which I'm sure are comprehensive but the index/contents are restrictive and you can't for instance easily locate particular alcohol types (vodka, gine based etc).

I will be sticking with the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the recipes all sound great and there's an index in the back so you ..., 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really cute little book, the recipes all sound great and there's an index in the back so you can search by spirit which is useful. The only thing missing is some pictures, but because of it's size and price can't really complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kc.\nm\, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
clidkanc l;jcn ih dckhb cklhs c\bns\kjcnsvhilbvrvihr ir r vnv jbvjbejvjeb erbvki evjbe vjb vhi ejknkn ne hb hh h juh ih
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews