Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality
This paper is completely necessary for the Livescribe pens and it is expensive. That can make you feel a bit like you're over a barrel on this one - if you want to use the pen you bought, you have to have the paper! But, in its favour, this is actually really good quality paper and the spiral binding on the pads is sturdy. Pages can be torn out along a pre-scored tear...
Published on 10 Feb 2012 by The Art of Steering

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 4-hole A4 sheets in sturdy Livescribe book
I have just recieved my order of this 4 pack of A4 notebooks. Unlike the picture for this item, the books are all full of 4-hole punched sheets. On seeing the image here I was worried that I might have to buy some US imported 3-hole files, or put each sheet in a plastic pouch, but instead I can use my standard UK/european 2-hole ring binders as ever.

These...
Published on 10 Aug 2010 by D. J. Preston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 4-hole A4 sheets in sturdy Livescribe book, 10 Aug 2010
By 
D. J. Preston "Deva" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
I have just recieved my order of this 4 pack of A4 notebooks. Unlike the picture for this item, the books are all full of 4-hole punched sheets. On seeing the image here I was worried that I might have to buy some US imported 3-hole files, or put each sheet in a plastic pouch, but instead I can use my standard UK/european 2-hole ring binders as ever.

These notebooks have 80 sheets, not 100 as written in a couple of comments. Actually, sides 1 and 160 are backed by special pages printed with basic pen controls, so that's 79 double-sided sheets plus these two odd ones. Each lined page has a huge ~4cm tall area above the top line, which could be an irritating waste of space or a handy doodle area, depending on viewpoint.

The books are really heavy for the number of sheets, partly through being high quality but partly because they each contain a large doubled cardboard 'divider' with a pocket on each side. I haven't worked out how this is meant to be used yet -it isn't neatly detachable from the book, unlike the perforated paper sheets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 10 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
This paper is completely necessary for the Livescribe pens and it is expensive. That can make you feel a bit like you're over a barrel on this one - if you want to use the pen you bought, you have to have the paper! But, in its favour, this is actually really good quality paper and the spiral binding on the pads is sturdy. Pages can be torn out along a pre-scored tear line and they don't rip when they are torn out. The only query I have is why there needs to be such a large margin at the top of the page; more lines to write on would have been good. But, all in all, expensive for what is only paper but good quality and nice to write on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 19 Dec 2011
By 
B. Leggett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
Nice colours, easy to use and get going again. Hard enough to lean on and has all the pouches and buttons at the front as usual. Slightly larger than A4. Overall great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Livescribe A4 paper, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
Having read the reviews I was a little worried I would get the 3 hole version, but received the 4 hole version so its ideal for using in a ring binder. The top margin is HUGE, but you only lose about 2 lines compared to ordinary paper. The paper is good quality, all in all not a bad purchase, but could be a just bit cheaper to make it absolutely perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great invention, 2 Feb 2013
By 
P. T. Matthews (Coventry, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
Used regularly by my wife in meetings, for written notes and also particularly for the spoken word which accompanies the notes. Works a treat. Better size than the little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but good, 25 Nov 2012
By 
James Lever (Brighton & Hove, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
These pads are great. I bought my first set of these pads a while ago, then tried to find more pads only to find the same pads numbered 1 to 4. I dithered - Can i buy another set will they work or do I need to find differently numbered pads or the individual ones ? I found a useful post on their support area which states;

You can have multiple pads numbered 1 to 4 but you can't use them at the same time. In order to register a new pad (of a number you've used before), you need to archive the old one first - else it'll say you've already registered the pad. Archiving removes it from the pen, but it still remains stored in the livescribe application (as a unique pad).

These pads are a bit expensive, but they obviously cost more to manufacture as each page has to have microdots. There similar to Black and Red pads in quality and for me they're worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i wanted, 8 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
The echo pen only works well with the right accessories, These books are perfect. will definately order again when stock runs low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Livescribe A4 notebooks, 31 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
Got these notebooks to use with my Livescribe 4GB pulse smartpen. The notebooks are of exceptional quality and at a reasonable price. Only negative point is there is a lot of space unused at the top of every page thus wasting paper. However would definitely recommend this product to anyone with a livescribe smartpen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Conflicting Product Information!, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
Paper works perfectly with the Livescribe, which is the main point.

Unlike some of the other reviewers I received the 8.5" x 11" three hole punched (as did my housemate), as I bought based on the title and the picture.

However, whilst the title of the item is "A4 Ruled Notebooks" with a picture of four hole punched A4 pads, the Technical Specs do state 8.5" x 11" three hole punched. I guess I should have read the specs before purchasing!

Will purchase future A4 pads elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exelent, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: Livescribe A4 Ruled Notebooks - Numbered 1 to 4 in Orange, Red, Blue, Black (Office Product)
It was well worthy of buying for studying and also it could be used for many other things. In my opinion these notebooks are some of the best notebooks in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa47e1f0c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews