Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars exactly fit for purpose!
I bought this for sticking my small son's artwork from nursery in. It is entirely fit for purpose, the pages are of decent quality / thickness
Published on 22 Aug. 2012 by babyjerrymouse

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit for its purpose :)
There's not a lot you can say about a scrapbook. I expected a tougher or thicker cardboard cover - it's thin and flimsy. Other than that, it will do for what I need it for. If you're looking for something that will last an age like the scrapbooks we grew up with in the 1970s then go for something a bit more expensive.
Published 22 months ago by Alice Huskisson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars exactly fit for purpose!, 22 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
I bought this for sticking my small son's artwork from nursery in. It is entirely fit for purpose, the pages are of decent quality / thickness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality and good price, 13 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
good quality for the price! coloured pages etc etc. not as big as you imagine that it will be but big enough! ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 79 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A perfect place for Pertwee, 12 Mar. 2013
By 
Hal Marshall "It wasn't me!" (Brentwood) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
I bought one of these oversized scrapbooks for my ex-wife just before the plug was pulled on our marriage. I don't think the purchase of the scrapbook had anything to do with our trip to the divorce courts though. Rather, I would say it probably kept our union alive and on life-support for a lot longer than might otherwise have been the case. Chiefly, I suppose, because she was too busy filling this scrapbook with pictures of Jon Pertwee to even notice me. God, if only I'd bought a job lot of these twelve years ago...

The scrapbook is a well made item although it clearly suffers from some sort of crisis of personality - hence the word 'Scrapbook' writ large on the front of it to remind it of its primary function in life. The pages alternate between a rather fetching shade of yellow and a lovely pastel pink. Fortunately, those were just the right sorts of colours to be able to compliment the Third Doctor's natty collection of velvet smoking jackets. For some reason that was very important to her. Equally important was for the book to have the right capacity to be able to accommodate Mr Pertwee's bouffant. A real test for any scrapbook, that.

Unlike the lady I bought it for, this does have a soft exterior. But that does mean it takes up less of your baggage allowance when it comes on a romantic make-or-break holiday with you. Or, indeed, instead of you. No? Oh well - that must just be me then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit for its purpose :), 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
There's not a lot you can say about a scrapbook. I expected a tougher or thicker cardboard cover - it's thin and flimsy. Other than that, it will do for what I need it for. If you're looking for something that will last an age like the scrapbooks we grew up with in the 1970s then go for something a bit more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scrapbook Details, 26 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
Scrapbook was sent very quickly and it is ideal for what I need it. However, I would've preferred if the product information had detailed that the scrapbook does not have a hardcover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for dispalying your childrens artwork., 15 July 2013
By 
Mrs. D. Gower - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
Both my granchildren love to draw and as a result I had walls full of their pictures and no room to put any more. This was the perfect solution, keeping the artwork safe and easily acccesed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really oversized!, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
Only slightly larger than A4 however does the job and is good quality. Postage is quite expensive but I needed a decent scrapbook and this seemed the best option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fast and nice, 19 July 2011
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
Hi,
This Item is very nice for the price and will fulfil its job. It is neat and I personally like the colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
I love craft stuff although i have not used this book yet. the delivery and packing was good and fast. I cant wait to start my new book. I'm sure i will order another when its needed.

Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scrapbooks, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperchase oversized scrapbook (Toy)
I was very pleased to receive these as I live on a Scottish island and it is very difficult to obtain specific items, so internet shopping is the best solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paperchase oversized scrapbook
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews