Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat for XBox/PS3 connection
Very simple product, which I bought to attach an XBox (red, white and yellow RCA connectors) to a SCART-equipped TV. Straightforward but solidly built, it works fine.

Tip for users who, like me, borrowed the XBox from a friend: ensure the cable socket on the back of the XBox is switched to 'TV' (not 'HDTV') unless you want to sit in a state of bewildered...
Published on 15 Dec. 2010 by S Male

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!
Buy at your own risk!
I bought this because of how cheap it was, and it was perfect for what I wanted it for. The day it came, plugged it straight in to the TV... nothing. Tried my friends and it worked fine, so it wasn't the TV. I also tried it in 3 other TV's and didn't work. Shoddy wiring and cheap plastic.
Published 18 months ago by Dan


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat for XBox/PS3 connection, 15 Dec. 2010
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
Very simple product, which I bought to attach an XBox (red, white and yellow RCA connectors) to a SCART-equipped TV. Straightforward but solidly built, it works fine.

Tip for users who, like me, borrowed the XBox from a friend: ensure the cable socket on the back of the XBox is switched to 'TV' (not 'HDTV') unless you want to sit in a state of bewildered disappointment in front of a non-HD TV, wondering why you can hear but not see anything. It's not the fault of the adaptor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They do the job and at a great price, 10 Sept. 2010
By 
marcoscu "marcoscu" (Chorley,UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
Not much to say about these adapters of which I bought two which I needed to allow me to use a two Netgear media players on a couple of elderly CRT TV's. The order was dispatched very promptly and the adapters work perfectly and just as well as others costing twice the price.
Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job!, 25 Aug. 2011
By 
amethyst (Nr Ledbury, Herefordshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
Arrived a couple of days after ordering, brilliant and works perfectly, now my nintendo wii is colour not black and white! Perfect, thank you for making it a very easy purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and service, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
I purchased this product to connect my PS3 to an old TV which had no HDMI port. This works absolutely perfectly and I was very pleasantly surprised; I'm used to watching things in HD so I naturally assumed with a scart connection the image quality would suffer, but it is really good and far better than I expected. On another note the seller was brilliant - the adapter was dispatched about 2 hours after I confirmed the order, sent first class even though I didn't pay extra for postage and arrived the very next day. Really happy with the product and service, thank you very much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 4 Jan. 2014
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
its arrived in time. price is good too.
and the product quality seems genuine . had no problems with it, been using for few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
There's nothing wrong with this and at a cheap price it easily does its job, why buy something more expensive?

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent adapter, especially for tight spaces., 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
This adapter is perfect for connecting my DVD player to my SCART TV (accepting the limitation of quality by using a component connection rather than HMDI).

This particular adapter is very low profile which was essential for me because the space around the SCART socket in which the adapter had to fit was quite tight. I've needed a similar adapter before with a wall mounted TV that had a SCART socket on the back close to the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
it did the job so am happy with it - not a lot i can say about it really - deliverd fine and works fine so.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
Item came quickly and is just as described. Works with my Wii and that's all I wanted it for. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adapter, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RCA to SCART Adapter - 3x Composite RCA Phono Socket to SCART Male (Electronics)
Good Adapter For The Price : If You Are Still Old Skool : Works Fine : Easier Purchase Than High Street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews