Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, But Not great
It's very small, light and handy for getting a somewhat closer look at things, which is all good.

The downside is that the focusing seems to be very finely tuned, so it takes a little time and a lot of precision to get it right.

Given the size, weight and price, I'd say this is a good and useful buy for a quick closer view, but it's certainly not...
Published on 22 Feb 2011 by E. Smith

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silva Pocket Scope
Bought thsi small scope to put into the pocket when out walking. All in all for the price and size it is very good and certainly helps identify things that otherwise might have been missed. In my opinion well worth the money.
Published on 22 Aug 2011 by Dogbluenose


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, But Not great, 22 Feb 2011
By 
E. Smith (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
It's very small, light and handy for getting a somewhat closer look at things, which is all good.

The downside is that the focusing seems to be very finely tuned, so it takes a little time and a lot of precision to get it right.

Given the size, weight and price, I'd say this is a good and useful buy for a quick closer view, but it's certainly not binocular standard. But then, you can hardly expect that at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple, small, great, ultra light, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
awesome for hiking and navigation, very light and small so not really any extra weight.
the build quality is perfect, as a hiker and survivalist i highly recommend this monocular.
it comes with a very good quality nylon pouch and a lanyard.
exactly what i have been looking for to cut down my carry weight, its great
and the magnification is good enough for such a small compact monocular and the quality is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silva Pocket Scope, 22 Aug 2011
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
Bought thsi small scope to put into the pocket when out walking. All in all for the price and size it is very good and certainly helps identify things that otherwise might have been missed. In my opinion well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and small, 10 Oct 2010
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
Powerfull and nice field of view for its size. its only as long as my index finger and almost no weight, fits great in coat pocket. Focusing is very easy and quickly goes from a few feet to several miles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
Very useful little optic this, very smooth focus and image brightness is not bad at all for this price, small eneough to keep for walks or to have around for quick zoom in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, 3 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
The appearance of this item is quite impressive, and it feels like a quality product when you operate the focus. However, it is quite hard to achieve a sharp focus, and the image quality is poor, especially for objects several miles away. I don't suppose you can expect much at this price, but I had hoped for something a bit better from a company of Silva's repute. Not worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
Very small and compact, really good for what I wanted however isn't very robust. It has developed a rattle in side and seems to be blurred all the time since using it on an exercise with the army. Maybe I was expecting to much from it to last a long military exercise though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silva Pocket Scope, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
A good compact and well built scope which is ideal for use when navigating in unfamiliar country, e.g. checking distant landmarks. The field of vision is quite narrow hence very distant objects can be difficult hold in view. However, the focusing is good and the lenses give a crisp view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So light !, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
This is a handy little thing to carry about with you. It is so light, so no bother. Ideal for country walks etc. Obviously it's not extra powerful, but enough for looking at insects , etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok'ish, 1 Dec 2010
This review is from: Silva Pocket Scope 7X18 Magnification - Black (Sports)
... is all I can say. Fairly basic and magnification does not seem to be 7 fold as advertised. Today is first trial so maybe it will fare better in different circumstances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x1141d228)

This product

Only search this product's reviews