Customer Reviews


528 Reviews
5 star:
 (360)
4 star:
 (109)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but could be even better
I bought this item and now it's all installed I can report yes it is very good. Cheaper and also more slim line and stylish than a conventional bracket.
But they could have made it simpler to install.
Initially when you open the box you'll be confused because they've given you twice as many bits as you'll use. If they'd just written at the front of the manual...
Published on 25 July 2011 by Mohammed Choudhury

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I have now bought two of these TV stands, for two different TV's. The mount bracket system does the job it is supposed to, but I have noticed an issue when installing on both TV's. The parts supplied do not fit correctly.
The bracket is recommended for Samsung TV's. I assure you they have not made this bracket for Samsung TV's, but rather a general TV bracket to fit...
Published on 17 Aug. 2011 by N666NDA


‹ Previous | 1 253 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but could be even better, 25 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRA® Ultra Slim Wall Mount Bracket System for Samsung, LG and Philips LED TV. Fits most 13" to 70" Screens (Electronics)
I bought this item and now it's all installed I can report yes it is very good. Cheaper and also more slim line and stylish than a conventional bracket.
But they could have made it simpler to install.
Initially when you open the box you'll be confused because they've given you twice as many bits as you'll use. If they'd just written at the front of the manual 'don't worry in any given installation you'll only use half the fittings' it would have set my mind at ease.
Also no one actually explains simply how these slim line brackets work.
The simple explanation is it's a heavy duty picture hook - that's all it is why no one can ever say this is a mystery to me.
I will explain it simply - You drill two holes close together in your wall. Two shiny metal circular disc type hooks are screwed to these two holes.
The remaining four main part (which you can see in the main item photo) are just screwed in to the sockets built in to your TV.
The top two are the weight carrying one. Then at the bottom you have one latch type one which you swing up when you want to access the cabling at the back of the TV and a spare one which is just a bumper.
You feed a metal wire through one of the top two supports and then the other top support and then loosely tighten a little metal nut on the wire.
You then hang the TV by the metal wire just like a picture frame on the two metal circular discs and adjust the position of the TV until it looks right and set the position of the little metal nut accordingly.
Now unhook the TV and really tighten the little metal nut with the supplied little metal spanner supplied and then rehang it and you're done.
Also the latch support could be larger it has a tendency to slip and my TV is only 40" it would be terrible with anything larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelent for level headed studs!, 21 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For wall mounting on a stud partition this is perfect. Its 3 vertical aligned mounting points give it maximum grip on a stud. The supplied screws are beefy and more than up to the job.

Only minor gripe was the built in spirit level, it was a mile off. The level could be rotated in its housing to centre the bubble. Best to double check before committing to a second screw.

I found this unit well suited to the SAMSUNG LT22A300EW/EN as the TV is somewhat wedge shaped and needs the tilt to look flat.

This is a great unit, very easy to mount, includes 2 sets of TV mounting screws.

Recommended

Dave Bell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 31 Jan. 2012
Bought this to hang a Sony 32" LED TV. Very easy to install. All the bits you would ever need are included, for instance: various screws, spacers, rawlplugs, even a little spanner.
The TV hangs just like a picture and very close to the wall. This is one of those products that fully meets or exceeds expectations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved a fortune - and it works!, 13 Sept. 2012
By 
Mike P "Mike in Letcombe" (Letcombe Regis, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I nearly bought an identical system to this from Currys, cost £129.00. Luckily I checked Amazon and found loads of similar systems for much less money; after days of comparing reviews, I chose this one. I was a bit nervous (my TV is a 55" 3D LED that cost a fair whack, to put it mildly) in case it didn't live up to the reviews, but this fear was unfounded. The wall brackets are extremely solid and would hold twice the weight of my tv, the wire system is high quality and fits perfectly. Most importantly, my TV is now hanging on the wall and looks brilliant - this was exactly what I wanted. All the wires are hidden behind a small plastic panel (painted to match the wall) and the whole package cost me less than £45.00 to complete. This compares to the £300.00 a local Electrician quoted me to do exactly the same thing. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 30 Oct. 2013
Purchased the product, and received it real fast and was very pleased with the result, quite strong and very easy to install
Well happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very robust and well made, 29 May 2012
By 
Ferris "Ferris" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRA® Ultra Slim Wall Mount Bracket System for Samsung, LG and Philips LED TV. Fits most 13" to 70" Screens (Electronics)
I bought this wall mount for my Samsung Samsung UE40ES6710 40-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p 3D Smart TV with Built-in Wi-Fi and 2 Pairs of 3D Glasses - White (New for 2012).

I went for this one because it was considerably cheaper than the Samsung branded wall mount kit and pretty much all the reviews were positive. I am very pleased with the quality of the product, the design is simple but the components are very robust. There is a wide selection of bolts and screws to support different TV's and different mounting environments. The bolts that were the right diameter to fit the VESA 200 x 200 on my TV were too long or too short, I managed to modify the washers to pack it out a little and use the longer bolts. Now it's mounted my TV is very close to the wall, all the cables are well hidden and it really does look the business.

I really like the idea of mounting on a wire, it makes the TV easier to remove and it also allows for any fine adjustment to make the TV level.

I would buy this again and I will recommend it to anyone looking for a wall mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, easy to fit, 14 Nov. 2010
This review is from: IBRA® Ultra Slim Wall Mount Bracket System for Samsung, LG and Philips LED TV. Fits most 13" to 70" Screens (Electronics)
I saw a similar product on Amazon for £10 but decided to go with the HD Zone one and I do not regret this. It is well worth it and delivered in next to no time. The product itself is good quality. The chrome plates look great and the wire although covered in a plastic coating is metal braid and very strong. I used this for my Samsung UE40C6530 LED TV and the smaller bolts provided fit perfectly and hold the TV easily. The only advice I would give (if fitting to a Samsung TV similar to mine) would be to fit the two separate pieces that go on the bottom of the TV upside down as the TV cover sinks in a little and by doing so you get a proper tight fit without the pieces wobbling. When you look at the screws provided for the wall you may think they are not strong or long enough but as long as you drill into brick the screws will hold the metal hooks tightly. It was very easy and fast to fit and really holds the TV close to the wall. As it is like a picture frame you can easily pull the TV from the bottom to access the cables and ports. Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job - after a fashion..........., 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its a not bad wee bracket but with a couple of niggles. First I had to cut a corner off the face plate as it was clashing with the av socket on the back of the tv. Thats the nature of generic items though so no biggie. Next up I thought the included spirit level bubble was a great idea, however the bracket isnt exactly square to the backplate so to get the tv level i had to purposely set the bracket a few degrees off. Finally it is very difficult to use the maximium tilt function. If you set it in position and tighten the clamp before placing onto the bracket, then the tv fouls as you try to lift it up and in. If you put the tv on straight first then try to adjust tilt after, it is difficult to manipulate unless you leave the clamp fairly loose, and you cant tighten the clamp in in the correct position with the tv fitted!

Finally it indicates on the additional pictures that its 64mm from wall to backplate. Nonsense. Its actually over 100mm.

Fine apart from those minor issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent kit, 15 Mar. 2012
I used the kit for a samsung 32" LED TV. All the components I needed for the 200mm vesa fitting were included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRA® Ultra Slim Wall Mount Bracket System for Samsung, LG and Philips LED TV. Fits most 13" to 70" Screens (Electronics)
I have mounted my Samsung 55" series 8 Smart LED on the wall with this kit without problem. It is hung like a picture frame on a solid plastered wall. Considering the inflated cost of Samsungs own mounting kit I have to say that this is excellent value for money. The kit contains a number of alternative components which shouldn't present problems if you are a practical sort of person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 253 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews