Customer Reviews


322 Reviews
5 star:
 (218)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Bought this to hang a Sony 32" LED TV. Very easy to install. All the bits you would ever need are included, for instance: various screws, spacers, rawlplugs, even a little spanner.
The TV hangs just like a picture and very close to the wall. This is one of those products that fully meets or exceeds expectations!
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by Enrobso Rules

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I have now bought two of these TV stands, for two different TV's. The mount bracket system does the job it is supposed to, but I have noticed an issue when installing on both TV's. The parts supplied do not fit correctly.
The bracket is recommended for Samsung TV's. I assure you they have not made this bracket for Samsung TV's, but rather a general TV bracket to fit...
Published on 17 Aug 2011 by N666NDA


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 31 Jan 2012
Bought this to hang a Sony 32" LED TV. Very easy to install. All the bits you would ever need are included, for instance: various screws, spacers, rawlplugs, even a little spanner.
The TV hangs just like a picture and very close to the wall. This is one of those products that fully meets or exceeds expectations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but could be even better, 25 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRA® Ultra Slim Wall Mount Bracket System for Samsung, LG and Philips LED TV. Fits most 13" to 70" Screens (Electronics)
I bought this item and now it's all installed I can report yes it is very good. Cheaper and also more slim line and stylish than a conventional bracket.
But they could have made it simpler to install.
Initially when you open the box you'll be confused because they've given you twice as many bits as you'll use. If they'd just written at the front of the manual 'don't worry in any given installation you'll only use half the fittings' it would have set my mind at ease.
Also no one actually explains simply how these slim line brackets work.
The simple explanation is it's a heavy duty picture hook - that's all it is why no one can ever say this is a mystery to me.
I will explain it simply - You drill two holes close together in your wall. Two shiny metal circular disc type hooks are screwed to these two holes.
The remaining four main part (which you can see in the main item photo) are just screwed in to the sockets built in to your TV.
The top two are the weight carrying one. Then at the bottom you have one latch type one which you swing up when you want to access the cabling at the back of the TV and a spare one which is just a bumper.
You feed a metal wire through one of the top two supports and then the other top support and then loosely tighten a little metal nut on the wire.
You then hang the TV by the metal wire just like a picture frame on the two metal circular discs and adjust the position of the TV until it looks right and set the position of the little metal nut accordingly.
Now unhook the TV and really tighten the little metal nut with the supplied little metal spanner supplied and then rehang it and you're done.
Also the latch support could be larger it has a tendency to slip and my TV is only 40" it would be terrible with anything larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved a fortune - and it works!, 13 Sep 2012
By 
Mike P "Mike in Letcombe" (Letcombe Regis, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I nearly bought an identical system to this from Currys, cost £129.00. Luckily I checked Amazon and found loads of similar systems for much less money; after days of comparing reviews, I chose this one. I was a bit nervous (my TV is a 55" 3D LED that cost a fair whack, to put it mildly) in case it didn't live up to the reviews, but this fear was unfounded. The wall brackets are extremely solid and would hold twice the weight of my tv, the wire system is high quality and fits perfectly. Most importantly, my TV is now hanging on the wall and looks brilliant - this was exactly what I wanted. All the wires are hidden behind a small plastic panel (painted to match the wall) and the whole package cost me less than £45.00 to complete. This compares to the £300.00 a local Electrician quoted me to do exactly the same thing. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelent for level headed studs!, 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For wall mounting on a stud partition this is perfect. Its 3 vertical aligned mounting points give it maximum grip on a stud. The supplied screws are beefy and more than up to the job.

Only minor gripe was the built in spirit level, it was a mile off. The level could be rotated in its housing to centre the bubble. Best to double check before committing to a second screw.

I found this unit well suited to the SAMSUNG LT22A300EW/EN as the TV is somewhat wedge shaped and needs the tilt to look flat.

This is a great unit, very easy to mount, includes 2 sets of TV mounting screws.

Recommended

Dave Bell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flat screen wall mount, 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent lightweight mount for smaller flat screen tv's. Good flexibility for positioning the screen and very easy to mount and fit with clear and simple instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 30 Oct 2013
Purchased the product, and received it real fast and was very pleased with the result, quite strong and very easy to install
Well happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent kit, 15 Mar 2012
I used the kit for a samsung 32" LED TV. All the components I needed for the 200mm vesa fitting were included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IBRA TV MOUNT, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
VERY EASY TO INSTALL ONLY 3 PLUGS INTO WALL FIXING ,FIX PLATE ONTO BACK OF TV AND SLIDE ONTO BRACKET !
SIMPLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tv bracket, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a LG 32 inch tv, well made ,easy to fit and at the moment seems good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need to spend..., 27 Nov 2013
Ever wondered why PC World wants £129 for a TV hanging kit? Me too. Now I have this I know it is because there are some dumb people out there. This is all you will ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews