Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars733
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: LED WALL MOUNT FOR 13"~70"|Change
Price:£12.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2012
I was initially sceptical before buying this as i could not believe something so discrete
could do everything it was claimed - how wrong I was. It was very easy to fit to the TV
the wire cable adjuster was simple to use - in fact the only problem was drilling the
holes into a brick rather than the cement! Great value, strong, neat and does what it
is meant for very well indeed. I cannot recommend this highly enough! It is a high
quality product for a fraction of the price of the Samsung official version.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
great product easy to set-up and gives a very low profile look, only issue is it means you can tilt or angle the tv in the same way as a fixed bracket but it depends on your application, mine is in a dining room on the wall and is very unlikely to need to be tilted left or right.

Well priced compared to the big clunky bracket types, just like hanging a picture!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
EXCELLENT wall mount, this took only about half a hour from opening the box to having my TV on the wall.

I was a little skeptical of it because of the cheap price, but when I saw the Samsung UltraThin mount in John Lewis for almost £100 and it looked exactly the same i thought i'd give it a go.

I needed to use the spacers as the TV is so thin, just took a minute to work out which length spacers and which bolts matched and it was done.

My 42 inch LG 4k TV looks grrrreat (as Tony the tiger may say) and im very happy with it, definitly would buy another and recommend this to anyone.

10/10 A+A+A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
I bought this item and now it's all installed I can report yes it is very good. Cheaper and also more slim line and stylish than a conventional bracket.
But they could have made it simpler to install.
Initially when you open the box you'll be confused because they've given you twice as many bits as you'll use. If they'd just written at the front of the manual 'don't worry in any given installation you'll only use half the fittings' it would have set my mind at ease.
Also no one actually explains simply how these slim line brackets work.
The simple explanation is it's a heavy duty picture hook - that's all it is why no one can ever say this is a mystery to me.
I will explain it simply - You drill two holes close together in your wall. Two shiny metal circular disc type hooks are screwed to these two holes.
The remaining four main part (which you can see in the main item photo) are just screwed in to the sockets built in to your TV.
The top two are the weight carrying one. Then at the bottom you have one latch type one which you swing up when you want to access the cabling at the back of the TV and a spare one which is just a bumper.
You feed a metal wire through one of the top two supports and then the other top support and then loosely tighten a little metal nut on the wire.
You then hang the TV by the metal wire just like a picture frame on the two metal circular discs and adjust the position of the TV until it looks right and set the position of the little metal nut accordingly.
Now unhook the TV and really tighten the little metal nut with the supplied little metal spanner supplied and then rehang it and you're done.
Also the latch support could be larger it has a tendency to slip and my TV is only 40" it would be terrible with anything larger.
33 comments|92 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Good product and much lower cost than the Samsung product. Screws are too long, as others have said, but it is not necessary for the plastic cable mounts to be tight on the back of the set as the weight is supported on the screws and the blind holes on the set back. I cut the supplied plastic spacers and put them onto the screw first, followed by the plastic cable mount, to take up the excess.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Recently purchased this item for a 50" LG TV. Would recommend the purchase as it performs as it should functionally, however it should be noted that the bolts are very low quality metal and strip very easily. Worthwhile having a second good quality set of bolts at the ready.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Ordered this slim wall mount for a Samsung 40" LCD TV.

Delivery was very quick and packaged very nicely.

Opening the box I was surprised how many components were included in the box.

Included is the obvious parts like the silver disc which attach to the wall and the black plastic parts that attach to the VESA mount on the rear of the TV.

Also included is all the different bolts, washers and parts to enable you to hang various makes of TV.

The instructions are clear and setting up the TV was easy.

Care must be taken when measuring your wall for the silver discs (measure twice drill once).

I was worried about how strong this would be but it took my weight pulling on it easily.

All in all very happy with this purchase and it took around 15 minutes to hang my TV.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
It works great and it looks like good quality product. I used it in my Samsung Curved 55" and no problems.
I did not rated it with 5 stars because the instructions are not very clear and no experience people could have problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Well the TV's still on the wall 4 weeks on!!
Brilliant product, easy to fit, easy to hang.
I think this is as slim (close to the wall) as you could get, I would recommend this product to anyone.
My TV is a Panasonic 46inch, the measurements aren't quite right in the book of instructions but its easy to figure out.
Also I ordered it Sunday afternoon and it was delivered on Monday afternoon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Really simple method of mounting the TV on the wall.
Just like hanging a picture.
The instructions are basic and have to be read a couple of times to make sure they are understood
Also the screws and plugs for solid walls are not long enough if the wall has been dry lined.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 112 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)