Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice & Pretty - but lost some pieces already!
This is a lovely item, and for a girl a little older than my six year old may have been ideal. For her however, although she LOVED it and the thought of having her own secret place to write things down, she lost the heart that both opens the diary and makes the secret wording readable on Christmas Day.
We haven't found it and presume it was thrown out with all the...
Published on 7 Jan. 2012 by Just my opinion....

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Typical brand let down
As with many of Disney products their marketing is second to none. My 4 1/2 year old daughter wanted this item has soon has she saw it.
Arrived from santa and was played with intermittently over the next few days.
Diary is pink and with the usual decoration of disney princesses, inside there is a secret compartment and tray for paper and pen. Pen allows you to...
Published on 22 Jan. 2012 by jacqs35


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Typical brand let down, 22 Jan. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
As with many of Disney products their marketing is second to none. My 4 1/2 year old daughter wanted this item has soon has she saw it.
Arrived from santa and was played with intermittently over the next few days.
Diary is pink and with the usual decoration of disney princesses, inside there is a secret compartment and tray for paper and pen. Pen allows you to write invisible messages which can only be seen by using the light on the key fob. The key fob also unlocks the diary with a typical Disney fanfare (this is very unpredictable and works pretty much when it wants) . The diary also has a very annoying alarm ring if the diary is tampered with,this we also found to set off on its own accord.
It is now 22nd January and the diary does not stay closed the fob is not working and my daughter has lost interest.
On the whole we paid £19.99 for what appears to be a good idea but falls down on a cheap made product, that has short lived playability and is not durable for the treatment of a 4 1/2 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Watch batteries needed!, 28 Aug. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
Bought this for my niece's birthday.
It says on the outside of the box that it needs 3 AAA batteries, but it doesn't tell you that it also needs 3 watch batteries.

She was so disappointed, as all she could do was look at it.

You need the watch batteries in the key fob to open the diary.

BIG oversight by the manufacturer.

I don't know if she likes it as we had to go home before the shops reopened, so
can't really rate it fairly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice & Pretty - but lost some pieces already!, 7 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
This is a lovely item, and for a girl a little older than my six year old may have been ideal. For her however, although she LOVED it and the thought of having her own secret place to write things down, she lost the heart that both opens the diary and makes the secret wording readable on Christmas Day.
We haven't found it and presume it was thrown out with all the packaging, which is sad as this really can't be used without it. Perhaps some thought needs to go into either attaching the heart to the diary somehow, or to have it make a sound when you clap much like some keyrings do. That way it wouldn't get lost quite so easily.
Educationally it has no real value, but it is pretty and girly. If your daughter is around 8 then I would say go for this - any younger and I would consider something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bought for 6 year old daughter, 28 Dec. 2010
By 
annmarie hadwin (hartlepool, england) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
my daughter really likes this but the lock can be broken if you are too rougth when you close it also she got bored of it pretty quickly but does still like it over all its ok but maybe not worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little girls..., 10 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter who is just seven and was worried she may be a tad old for it but it was ideal for her! The diary plays a tune and opens by itself when you press the button on the remote and even I thought it was quite cute. The remote does take watch batteries as stated in the other review, but I found that mine already had some in the remote, although the instructions state that as batteries are installed and used for demo mode, they may need replacing soon after purchase. Overall, I think this is great and ideal for £15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
I rated it like that because they good.The people have one of the best Quality product, & I will show & tell my friends, how very very Good they are & they will also order for it too.
Thanks for the good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Princess secret diary, 9 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
my daughter loves this book. If you loose the magic unlocking torch thing it has to be opened by an adult. Good to store little things in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 23 Oct. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
Product was exactly what i expected and was delivered sooner than promised so well pleased with both product and service. Keep it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Secret diary, 26 May 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
My 6 year old really loves this diary. Has a secret pen and even chimes if it is moved. Plays tune of Disney princess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly made toy, 31 Jan. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: IMC Toys Disney Princess Electronic Secert Diary (Toy)
We bought this for our 5 year old this Christmas - and within 5 minutes the lock had broken, the alarm wouldn't stop going off and my 5 year old, who had so desperately wanted this was in tears.
This diary is obviously plastic rubbish - but you would think it would last a little longer for the price you have to pay for it.
Really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews