Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its good but only for the very young
I bought this for my daughter at Easter she was 5 and was thrilled to get it, but within a couple of days she had totally exhausted it and went back to her Cooking Mama. However, my son who is 3 (and has only ever watched over his sisters shoulder whilst she played) picked up his sisters dsi & started playing this and soon got the hang of it, so Im rating it highly as I...
Published on 14 May 2010 by FiFi

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, if you're 2, but not for long!
This is an imaginative game aimed specifically at the 'Peppa Pig' target audience ie 1-4yr olds. Graphics & sounds mimic the tv programme so fine.
I bought it for my youngest, who is about 2 and a half. She loved it.... but only for about a week. She is into playing ds games, as she sees her older brother and sister playing their dsi's. When she got the game, she...
Published on 18 Oct 2011 by David


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its good but only for the very young, 14 May 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my daughter at Easter she was 5 and was thrilled to get it, but within a couple of days she had totally exhausted it and went back to her Cooking Mama. However, my son who is 3 (and has only ever watched over his sisters shoulder whilst she played) picked up his sisters dsi & started playing this and soon got the hang of it, so Im rating it highly as I think its a great first game for young children to find their way around the ds/dsi - but by 5 (in our case) something more challenging is required. Having said this I'm not sure how many 3 years olds would own a DS/DSi but good for a young sibling of an older child who desperately wants to get involved like my son did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game for pre school children, 7 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. M. L. Staples (Kent uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Bought for my 3 yr old girl, she loves it! Easy for her to play and understand , no Reading skills needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the first, if not better, 28 April 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I was worried that this would be too similar to the first Peppa Pig title, but my 6-year-old daughter loves it and has not put it down for days - the style is very familiar for kids who have played the first, but equally suitable if your kid hasn't played the first game - very easy to get into but full of new games. a great addition to the Peppa Pig family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it, 7 July 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Purchased this as a present for my 6yr old daughter and she loves it, hasnt stopped playing it since her birthday. she finds it easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first game for a YOUNG child., 5 Aug 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is a brilliant first game for a non reading young child who loves Peppa Pig. The games are simple and quite repetitive which are ideal for independent play. There are lots of opportunities to develop pen control and get the idea of opporatating ds/ dsi games. I do think this will have a limited play life, but there aren't many games available that have 3/4 year old abilities and skills at their heart. Nil fustration = one very happy child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig DS Game, 28 April 2010
By 
Caroline Gibson (Milton Keynes, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought thios for my daughters 5th birthday & she loves it it is simple & basic but is fun for her. Would recommend to any peppa pig fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, if you're 2, but not for long!, 18 Oct 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is an imaginative game aimed specifically at the 'Peppa Pig' target audience ie 1-4yr olds. Graphics & sounds mimic the tv programme so fine.
I bought it for my youngest, who is about 2 and a half. She loved it.... but only for about a week. She is into playing ds games, as she sees her older brother and sister playing their dsi's. When she got the game, she played it for a couple of hours a day for 3 days, then went back to it again, a few days later for another 3 or 4 half hour periods. But now she never picks it, playing other ds games instead (not other new ones, other old ones she/siblings had previously). The several mini-games in this 'Peppa Pig' game could all have done with another couple of harder levels each to hold the player's interest. SO.. the idea of the game is good but the execution is a little lacking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I would highly recommend this game. My 4 year old son absolutely loves it and is able to get on with little help. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Very easy to play fr my 3 year old. dressing up and other simple games to play. Recommend to any peppa pig fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 year old son loves it, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
very good first ds game for my 3 year old he can play all the games very well and enjoys it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig: Fun and Games (Nintendo DS)
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews