Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent first hand print
Quick delivery! Arrived sooner than estimated delivery, was a perfect present for my partners sister, they loved it a special keep sake of there baby's feet and hands
Published 4 months ago by Kristina Bolton

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but difficult to use.
Good value. Came in a very large box which was unexpected. Very difficult to use as have to keep baby's hand/foot still in the gel. If manage this successfully then the rest is easy, if don't manage it then it's a completely wasted effort. Doesn't smell pleasant. Wooden frame that comes with it is ok.
Published on 29 Jun 2010 by RachyB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but difficult to use., 29 Jun 2010
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
Good value. Came in a very large box which was unexpected. Very difficult to use as have to keep baby's hand/foot still in the gel. If manage this successfully then the rest is easy, if don't manage it then it's a completely wasted effort. Doesn't smell pleasant. Wooden frame that comes with it is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars utter rubbish, 8 April 2012
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
received as a gift, gel did not set for at least 10 mins then trying to get 6 month old child to keep feet still for any more that 3 seconds just didn't happen. haven't got to the plaster bit of it yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
This was impossible to use with a baby or even a small child. You can't keep your child still long enough for the gel to set (they recommend 2 minutes)and you can't let the hand or foot touch the bottom of the tray. Totally useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute waste of money, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
DO NOT BUY THIS if you have a baby under two years. it stinks, is messy and annoys the baby. They dont keep their hands still so it gets ruined easily and you only get one attempt. NOT WORTH IT GET A PAINT ONE INSTEAD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice touch, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
i got this for my baby to have a keepsake i would suggest you have someone with you when you do it as it can be messy and difficult to handle with a baby i did this with my other half while our baby was sat in his baby bouncer a lot easier although be careful you baby does not kick the gel everywhere we made a very good imprint one of his full hand and some of partial prints like fingers and that but all are very good imprints i suggest taking the imprint when the gel is starting to set on the bottom to stop the baby pushing their little hands all the way to the bottom of the tray as if this happens it will not work ay all as you will be left with a flat imprint in a hand shape i assume,my baby loved the gel and giggles away he liked the mess hahha very good fun though i would buy againm to do his feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 5 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
I bought this to create my daughters footprint for her daddy's first Father's day. Despite following the instructions to the tee the gel didn't set at all, nevermind in the 1 1/2 mins the instructions claimed it would take. This meant I couldn't take a mould of her foot and cetainly couldn't cast it. Had to bin the lot, a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Baby Handprint and Footprint Plaster Casting kit, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
I don`t think this product is suitable for babies as they cannot keep their feet in gel for nearly 10 minuets. It took that long to set! I would not recommend this product to use on babies below the age of 12 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars baby moulding kit, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
Fine but useless till kid is at least 1 year old cos you have to put hand/foot in gel for 2 minutes without moving. Try telling a baby that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very difficult to use on a baby, 19 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
I tried to use this on my baby but he screamed when I put his foot in the gel and just did not like the sensation, needless to say the gel had set before I could try again!!!....Think there should be a minimum age that you can use them as I ended up wasting this product! :-( at least it didn't cost very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too tricky for a tot, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's First Handprint and Footprint Plaster Moulding Kit (Baby Product)
Was too difficult to do with a ten month old . Process involved making mould out of gel and keeping his hand still for 2 minutes -no chance !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews