Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would I recommend it?
We were concerned It may be a little large for a cat but it in use it is about purrfect.

She can stretch out, stand up and move without being cramped and confined. The door is far easier to open and access than others we have tried. Ventilation is excellent with the added bonus it gives our kitty all round visibility which in turn has reduced stress and...
Published 14 months ago by Richard M Bentley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The size it great and would be suitable for a large cat or ...
I had high hopes for this pet carrier (I have a rather large moggy who had outgrown his previous carrier). The size it great and would be suitable for a large cat or small dog (think, chihuahua or scottish terrier) however the material is a little flimsy and I fear could easily be broken. When it arrived the knob that enables you to open the door snapped off within...
Published 1 month ago by Kitty


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would I recommend it?, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
We were concerned It may be a little large for a cat but it in use it is about purrfect.

She can stretch out, stand up and move without being cramped and confined. The door is far easier to open and access than others we have tried. Ventilation is excellent with the added bonus it gives our kitty all round visibility which in turn has reduced stress and provided a better environment.

The only criticism if that is because of its larger size the plastic seems a bit flimsy and it isn't as rigid as smaller boxes but then again if it wasn't like this I would suspect it would be too heavy to use.

Would we buy another again - absolutely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cat carrier, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
Really good cat carrier for a large cat, plenty of air, light but sturdy and my cat settled in it straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely good quality, 18 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
Sturdy, very good quality, door is easy to remove, not heavy, dog has a good view outside, practical cases on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good size, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
Great size if you have large cats or small dogs. A little on the flimsy side in the plastic, but rigid enough when put together, really great hatch on the top to enable you to pet your animal whilst still in the carrier. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely the best thing I have bought for our dogs, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
We have 2 tiny Chihauhaus , and they love this we have made it into a house for them , we can take them anywhere and they feel safe and secure as they take their own little house with them , our girl is having puppies at the mo , so we have just ordered another one to separate them at night because she is a moody at the moment .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
Great quality item. Strong and sturdy. Have permanent mounting points for extra security, and for airline travel. Petting flap a great extra. Would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The size it great and would be suitable for a large cat or ..., 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
I had high hopes for this pet carrier (I have a rather large moggy who had outgrown his previous carrier). The size it great and would be suitable for a large cat or small dog (think, chihuahua or scottish terrier) however the material is a little flimsy and I fear could easily be broken. When it arrived the knob that enables you to open the door snapped off within minutes of using.
Being able to stroke and comfort your pet through the hatch in the roof of the carrier is a great addition, as is the water & food bowl that is included. All together a good pet carrier and worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic carrier, 16 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
I recently purchased this carrier for my 2 cats as they have outgrown their old one. It is really easy to put up and just clicks together. It's a bargain at £17 as they are around £25 + at pets at home. The petting windows is a fab feature as one of my cats is nervous and it means I can get to him easily. The only issue I had it that it states on the instructions to buy screws or a padlock to make the carrier more secure? - Still. It's a fantastic carrier and one that I would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's cheap for a reason, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
The cage is made of badly finished, bendy injection moulded plastic with a door mechanism that's hard to open (for a human!).

Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars big, well built. recommeded., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogit/ Catit Voyageur 300/ Pet Carrier, Large, 61 x 41 x 37 cm, Cool Grey (Misc.)
I use this for my bunny when I'm travelling away for a long amount of time(to see parents). For a small animal it makes a perfect temporary home. Really bigger than I expected, would fit any cat and small to medium dogs.

The whole in the top for petting is useless as is too small and I have tiny hands. I also never used the food bowls it comes with as they are also too small.

Because of it size it's a bit hard to carry. But I'm really glad I bought it, I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews