Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job.
Nicely made splitter, and surprisingly low loss of signal power compared to direct ariel connection.

Does the job better than my previous splitter that cost twice the price.
Published on 21 Jan 2012 by Warpdriver

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me..
This item did not work for me. When attached the aerial signal kept cutting out. When removed was fine again. Still, for 2 inc. postage it was probably worth a punt.
Published on 11 May 2012 by Al D


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 21 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
Nicely made splitter, and surprisingly low loss of signal power compared to direct ariel connection.

Does the job better than my previous splitter that cost twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 28 Nov 2011
By 
J. F. Drinkwater (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
An excellent piece of kit: well made and functions perfectly in running two digibox recorders and an LED TV from one aerial cable. Saved a lot of heartache at a bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works, 14 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
Maybe a electrical engineer or a collector of 2 way aerial coax splitters could wax lyrical about the merits of this product. I am neither of the former but can confirm it works as expected and was delivered relatively quickly in a charming grey bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain!!!, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
A good quality and sturdy little splitter that is also very cheap. Does the job really well and does't compromise the signal (I'm using a booster ariel)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
Solidly constructed and all the connections fit tightly. All works perfectly with little signal loss. Arrived quickly too , all good for a couple of quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me.., 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
This item did not work for me. When attached the aerial signal kept cutting out. When removed was fine again. Still, for 2 inc. postage it was probably worth a punt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job and metal construction so shielded., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
I purchased a Freeview HD Digital TV recorder and connected the aerial input of my Freeview TV to the loop through aerial connections on the box. When the recorder is switched off it occasionally switches itself on automatically to update channels and the EPG. This caused the television picture to glitch every time. Solved the problem by using this little metal splitter...connected my aerial to the input and then connected the television and the box separately to the outputs of the splitter. Now the box doesn't interfere with the television. There is some signal level reduction but it will be fine if you live in a strong signal area.
A lot of the other splitters seem to be 1 female in to 2 male outs which wouldn't work with the cables in the setup that I had originally got. The Title listing of the object indicates Female to 2x male, but the one I ordered and got was 1 male to 2 female.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TV Aerial Coaxial 2 way splitter, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
This does the job just fine for me! but before ordering your Splitter make sure that it's male or female which you require as they can be different out-lets as needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Did not work for me..., 3 May 2014
By 
TrueblueDD (Ipswich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
I went for the cheaper option and tried to split so another tv could be used on the same aerial. When splitting I lost the picture on the tv that was tuned in. There may be many contributing factors such as the quality of the cable etc. I will now be buying a masthead amp to split and improve the signal. My aerial has been checked by an engineer and it is getting a good signal for freeview.

It was worth the try for a couple of quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rf splitter, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Aerial Coaxial Female to 2x Male 2 Way Splitter (Electronics)
This 2 way splitter worked as I required with very little loss in signal allowing the TV to operate independent of RF pass through from STBs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews