Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack of All Trades...Master of ALL
I was not sure what to expect when I bought this phone. I had heard loads about the new ANDROID that was taking the mobile world by storm, the only major competitor to the iphones thus far (especially the HTC Hero). So i thought I'd try this out and I have to say this phone delivered bigtime:
1.The different "scenes" which enable customization of the 7 different home...
Published on 28 May 2010 by Mr. Onyekachy P. Akamnonu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor aerials
Good as a PDA, but connectivity with wi-fi, and vodafone is quite poor, I need to be in the same room as my wifi router to get a signal, wheras other phones connect all over the house. Bad experience with conncting to vodafone in the cambridge area, but i note they have weak coverage there. Its the 3G data connection that is poor, Driving in Central London, and assaying...
Published on 11 Aug 2010 by Brian M. Austen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 24 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Phone came as discribed and in good time, first impressions very happy.
Lower cost compared to other suppliers may be due to no micro sd card comes with phone which would help with initial phone setup, but otherwise very pleased customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars There can be a problem (and after the second phone), 23 Jun 2010
By 
K. D. Serle (winchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I recieved this phone through Vodaphone and i really liked it.When I started setting up the email accounts I found a problem. Putting a user name was ok but when i put the password in, instead of a lower case L it put in a 1. I also found the same problem when logging in to my lotto account.
Spoke to htc and they were very helpful but could not come up with a cure, except there is a software problem. I have requested a replacement as it really is a nice phone.

new phone arrived an this one had the same problem + other faults.
signal level was poor (wifes motorola was fine placed next to the HTC)and would only display 3 items in my virgin mail inbox where there was 19 lines.
Phoned HTC and although they were very helpful could not offer any cure, only that is was a software fault and possibly a faulty batch set up for Vodaphone

im sure a fully working phone would be great but i have some issues with HTC quality control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling reception, 13 Nov 2010
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Unfortunately although this phone is stacked with super functions it has one major failing - as a phone it is rubbish. Reception is dreadful, if you want proof check out the Vodafone HTC Legend forum - currently 900+ posts complaining about reception and 90,000 views ( by far the highest viewed post on the entire Vodafone forum ).
[...]

Like many users I am trying to get an exchange from Vodafone. I so wanted this phone to be great but if I cannot make or receive calls then it is useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A legendary Legend....failed!, 13 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
HTC Legend is the successor to HTC Hero. Given that I have been using iPhone 3GS, iPod Touch 3G, HTC Hero and HTC Legend - I can safely say that this phone is the best in the above category. There were some stuff missing in Hero both from Android and HTC, but they managed to more or less fill up those gaps.

I ordered this phone on Thursday evening, recieved it on Saturday morning. Was playing around and migrating stuff. I discovered that there was a fault with the WiFi and it kept disconnecting me. I tried different networks, different channels and different environment but every 10-15 seconds I would get disconnected and to get reconnected, I had to disable the WiFi and reenable it.

I called Amazon on Monday morning, and scheduled a replacement. The replacement arrived the NEXT day before noon and I have had no problems at all. The replacement does not have the WiFi issue at all.

Thank you Amazon for being SO GREAT and for HTC and Google to release such a brilliant product.

Mo

UPDATE:

After having the new phone for about 2 weeks, I have now started to realise that the phone has a faulty design. I kept getting disconnected at home, every 20-30 sec into a call. SMS usually failed for the first 1/2 times, before it get sent. WiFi (with the old phone) kept breaking connection. The problem with the design is that they have placed the antenna on the bottom of the phone for both WiFi and GSM network. This means that holding the phone with your hand around the plastic bit at the bottom will result in lowering your connection.

Also, one last thing is that, the antenna for the GSM is actually on the plastic bit, so if something happens to that plastic bit, you are more or less screwed. Don't believe me? Take out the bottom plastic bit, and try and make a phone call - it won't happen because it can't find a signal!

Sorry. Everything else seems to be fine, but this just isn't a phone anymore, but a really slow computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars legend, 4 May 2010
By 
Mr. C. T. Bain (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
not a bad phone , still working out how to use it, roaming dont seem to work the apps are ok the free games are pretty poor but new apps and games are being made for the andriod all the time . dont think this will ever be a i phone killer but its better than my last htc windows phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Truly awful phone - Battery life is a joke, 31 May 2011
By 
Mr. K. N. Henderson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This phone is diabolical. The battery life is beyond terrible (I am down to less than an hour of use, even with a replacement battery). The signal reception is very poor compared with other phones on the same network.

I'm not terribly impressed by Android OS and the usability of email and text is also bad.

Just avoid this phone as there are much better phones available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars htc phone, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great service ,but the phone it self is a let down cant complain about the servicer at all it was first class and the follow up was great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone, 14 April 2010
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Hi, this is a very good phone. But i have it on a o2 sim and had to put the settings in manually which i got of o2 and the internet runs very slow on there network but fast on my wi-fi connection at home. Does anyone know how to make it work faster on the network. And which network is everyone else using it on?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's only good looking, 22 May 2010
By 
Petar P. Schatz "Silverback" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The phone signal is poor and the virtual keyboard is a nightmare to use. Its good looks cannot compensate for these basic failings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone, 11 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Promises to be an amazing handset, and definitely a huge step up from the Hero, check reviews from cnet, splashgear, engadget, gizmodo, phandroid...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2)
Used & New from: 44.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews