Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack of All Trades...Master of ALL
I was not sure what to expect when I bought this phone. I had heard loads about the new ANDROID that was taking the mobile world by storm, the only major competitor to the iphones thus far (especially the HTC Hero). So i thought I'd try this out and I have to say this phone delivered bigtime:
1.The different "scenes" which enable customization of the 7 different home...
Published on 28 May 2010 by Mr. Onyekachy P. Akamnonu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor aerials
Good as a PDA, but connectivity with wi-fi, and vodafone is quite poor, I need to be in the same room as my wifi router to get a signal, wheras other phones connect all over the house. Bad experience with conncting to vodafone in the cambridge area, but i note they have weak coverage there. Its the 3G data connection that is poor, Driving in Central London, and assaying...
Published on 11 Aug. 2010 by Brian M. Austen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for HTC Hero, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good price and speedy delivery.
Bought to replace drowned HTC Hero.
Phone initially opened in Chinese. Worked out how to change it to English (HK) - the only other option
More compact and faster than Hero. Flash is a welcome addition
No problems with picking up home wireless connection.
I use it for text email internet photos and phone.
No comment on music or games as I don't do either on phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone!, 3 April 2010
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Pros -

Been having this day for two days and I must say its simply fantastic. The unibody aluminum case makes it unique and it feels great to just hold it in the hand. The display is very bright as it is AMOLED.

HTC sense UI running on android 2.1 is quite zippy and fast.

only minor issue is that it feels a bit uncomfortable when placing the phone on the ear, as the aluminum rim at the top of the phone presses against my ear. Thats something i can live with.

Overall fantastic phone and I highly recommend it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great device poor phone, 2 May 2010
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
No doubt the legend is a great device unfortunately its a poor telephone.Had to return to amazon after five days of constant switching on and off as the phone froze then hung
whilst texting or attempting to make phone calls.Expect to see the android error notice on a regular basis.Apart from this obvious shortfall in a mobile telephone the rest of the package was excellent.In summation destined to give the I pod touch a good run for its money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill just brill, 25 Aug. 2011
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
i have had this phone for 4 months now and it is amazing everything is good I dont think I can find any fault to it except that if you want to have your own picture as your home screen it has to be taken landscape but apart from that amazing. I also got it from my dad as a second hand phone and has been brilliant for him and i for about 1 and a half years so far!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truely Legendary!!!, 23 May 2010
By 
W. Flower - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I got this phone 3 days ago from amazon and I must say it is faultless.
Absolutely Amazing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Seller left family videos on and the (touch)screen was abit dodgy - did not even use the phone, it just sat in my house for months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smart phone, 12 May 2010
By 
Mr. Aj Webb (wiltshire,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
excellent little phone,battery not brilliant but then its not your ordinary phone,easy to use,good camera,sound is okish,just feels a nice phone to handle,thousands of apps to add from android market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very clean, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
very good and clean condition. The phone works well. it is just the way is was described on the website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HTC Ok., 8 May 2010
By 
Mr. Mj Culley "Blurayboy" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Poor phone signal, Poor wifi signal and a terrible battery life. Beautiful build quality, lovely screen and great a great OS. But the fundamental things of an everyday phone are just not there yet. Smart phones are becoming too smart for there own good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars There can be a problem (and after the second phone), 23 Jun. 2010
By 
K. D. Serle (winchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC Legend Sim Free Android Smartphone (Hero2) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I recieved this phone through Vodaphone and i really liked it.When I started setting up the email accounts I found a problem. Putting a user name was ok but when i put the password in, instead of a lower case L it put in a 1. I also found the same problem when logging in to my lotto account.
Spoke to htc and they were very helpful but could not come up with a cure, except there is a software problem. I have requested a replacement as it really is a nice phone.

new phone arrived an this one had the same problem + other faults.
signal level was poor (wifes motorola was fine placed next to the HTC)and would only display 3 items in my virgin mail inbox where there was 19 lines.
Phoned HTC and although they were very helpful could not offer any cure, only that is was a software fault and possibly a faulty batch set up for Vodaphone

im sure a fully working phone would be great but i have some issues with HTC quality control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews