Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ana and Ravi's Super Solar Power Kundalini Yoga workout!
Solar Power Kundalini Yoga with Ana and Ravi!

Strength from within! energised! grounded! Bliss! WOW!

Kundalini Yoga is a practice that I was blessed to discover over a year ago, it is a regular morning practice that I look forward to! Prior to commencing Kundalini Yoga I practiced Hatha Yoga which is a beautiful practice. I resonate with Kundalini...
Published on 24 Mar 2010 by Happyogabunny

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless
in my opinion this dvd is absoluteley rubbish i do not recommend anyone purchase it as it,s a waste of money,
Published 20 months ago by clacky


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ana and Ravi's Super Solar Power Kundalini Yoga workout!, 24 Mar 2010
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
Solar Power Kundalini Yoga with Ana and Ravi!

Strength from within! energised! grounded! Bliss! WOW!

Kundalini Yoga is a practice that I was blessed to discover over a year ago, it is a regular morning practice that I look forward to! Prior to commencing Kundalini Yoga I practiced Hatha Yoga which is a beautiful practice. I resonate with Kundalini Yoga completely...it was like I had finally found what I was looking for in my life. I can't imagine not doing it in the morning now it is like second nature!

And now on to the review...

The Class is set with a stunning scene in the background...seascape and greenery. There is a spacious area where Ana demonstrates and just around that you will see a buddha statue and lotus flowers. The sound is good quality and the music is fabulous...very inspiring and uplifting.

The DVD offers lots of options for you to choose from and this includes a breath primer and posture primer for those who may be new to Kundalini Yoga. You will be taught the long deep breathing and the breath of fire which are used often in Kundalini Yoga classes and on this DVD so it is worth working with this section if you are a beginner. I like to work with the primers every so often too just to check that I am doing things correctly and to prepare for class. There is a Matrix option which allows you to design your own class and this is great for fitting it in with your individual needs and allocated time etc. If you are unsure how to use the matrix don't worry as there is a tutorial section and it is pretty straight forward. There are 4 Pre Set selections and these are : Quick Set for Beginners 30 min, Rise and Shine 58 min, Solar Power Express 50 min and Spiritual Uplift 43 min. Of course you can just play the DVD and that is a good option too.

The Class includes:

Introduction 1.04

Tune In via mantra 'Ong Namo Guru Dev Namo' 3 times repeated to a lovely piece of music...nice

Solar Power Part One 13.27
(begins with warm ups)

Sufi grind, sat in easy pose (legs crossed)hold knees and rotate solar plexus in a circular movement, one way then the other
Easy Pose, neck rolls
Lie on back, arms on floor behind the head, raise left leg and do breath of fire, then repeat on other side
Rock on spine
Cat/Cow on hands and knees, inhale as you dip the spine and exhale as you raise the spine
Cat/Cow with breath of fire
Snaking Cobra start from child pose then slide forward into cobra, then slide back into child pose, working with the breath
Cobra with breath of fire
Sit in rock pose, on heels and flex the navel forward and backwards working with the breath
Sit in rock pose with legs apart (or in easy pose) and have hands in bear grip, left hand facing away from body and right hand facing, grip the fingers and then twist from left to right, working with the breath

Solar Power Part 2 13.44
Sit with left leg extended and right foot on thigh, gently bounce the knee, then cradle the right calf in arms and rock, then stretch the right leg straight up. Bounce legs and then repeat on the other side. Modifications given.
Sit with right leg extended and left foot on thigh, bend forward from the hips slowly with breath of fire. Repeat on the other side. Modifications given.
Lie on back with feet on floor, do hip raises into bridge pose.
Shoulder stand with breath of fire. Modification given.
Plough with breath of fire. Modification given.
Do hip raises again.
Lie on floor arms above you, exhale and bring knees to chest, Inhale legs to the floor. Modification given.

Set for Super Vitality 7.06

Lie on back, raise legs to 45 degree angle inhale legs wide, exhale and cross the legs. Modification given.
Lie on back, repeat last exersice
Lie on back, parallel bike, inhale left knee in as the right leg extends and exhale right knee as the left leg extends
Rest on back
Lie on back and repeat the parallel bike
Sit in Easy pose, extend arms up with fingers interlaced, palms facing ceiling and breath of fire.
Easy Pose, cross arms behind head and place opposite hands on shoulders, breath of fire.

Awaken your senses 15.38

Easy pose, index and ring fingers curled under thumbs, index and middle fingers together and extended, move arms like a piston with the breath of fire, as one arm comes forward the other comes back. This is amazing, I really enjoy it and go really deep and focused.

Deep relaxation 5.10
Lying on your back in savasana and guided beautifully into a deep relaxation...bliss!

Heart opening mantra chant 6.30
Sit in easy pose, interlace fingers with thumbs extended straight up at sternum level and elbows lightly touching the body. Chant the mantra 'ra a ma a ra a ma, sa sa sa sat, hari har hari har' I found this absolutely beautiful and loving.

Final Prayer

Tune out via mantra 'Sat Nam' x 3

During the class and following the class i feel stronger in my navel centre, Solar Power really builds up the strength in this area and the benefits are not just physical. I feel grounded, energised, calm, confident, blissful...just fabulous.

Ana and Ravi are such inspiring teachers, they have a lovely gentle manner and I am very comfortable with their tuition. I feel motivated, encouraged and empowered throughout. I really like the music too, it keeps you going! and uplifts you.

Many thanks to Ana and Ravi for producing all of these wonderful DVD classes, they make a huge difference to my life!

Sat Nam x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am so happy with Solar Power!, 19 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
If you want to feel like a brand new person(i.e., simply amazing) get any of Ana & Ravi's DVD's!!! But, especially get their 3 latest offerings (Solar Power, Kundalini
Yoga Transformer, & Meditation for Beginners & Beyond)! Like the other 2, Solar Power is very doable for all levels. It's an utterly enjoyable practice which includes a great all over physical workout, lots of stretching and opening of the body, and of course, a beautiful spiritual element.And, if like me, you love the radiance and energy you feel from the Breath of Fire, then you will appreciate that there is a good amount of it in this workout.

I don't usually do breakdown, but since no one else has of yet, I thought I would do the work for all who follow!

Tune In
Solar Power Part 1 (13 minutes)
Solar Power part 2 (13 minutes)
Set for Super Vitality (7 minutes)
Awaken Your Senses (16 minutes)
Deep Relaxation (5 minutes)
Heart Opening Mantra Chant (4 minutes)

Extras: Breath Primer
Posture Primer

You can use the matrix option to program different sets for yourself. For instance "Solar Power part 1" and "Awaken Your Senses" makes a great little quick 30 minute morning set which I feel gets everything covered and also leaves me feeling amazing and ready to take on the world! There are also fun pre-sets which Ana & Ravi have pre designed for us with names like:

"Quick Set for Beginners" (30 minutes)
"Rise & Shine" (55 minutes)
"Solar Power Express" (50 minutes)
Spiritual Uplift" (43 minutes)

No matter what your situation may be - you cannot do this workout and not feel better! There are so much depth here - so much richness and joy and I can't thank Ana & Ravi enough for these latest gifts from their hearts to ours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total Bliss, 18 Feb 2010
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD will have you feeling totally positive, fit and emotionally balanced. I have been doing Ana and Ravi's DVD's for 6 years and they have helped me beyond belief. If you have never tried Kundalini yoga before you are definitely missing out. Give it a chance and anything can become possible total bliss....!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Kundalini all rounder, 1 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
This recent offering from Ravi Singh and Ana Brett is invigorating and relaxing at the same time. Ana demonstrates beautiful sequences that work on flexibility and there is a good focus on the role and functioning of the solar plexus. There is a detailed description throughout about what each kriya works on (e.g. thyroid, liver, gall bladder and kidneys). This DVD also focuses on mudras (hand movements) that facilitate concentration and allow you to go deep into the recesses of the mind to encourage positive thinking, pushing the comfort zone and moving on in life (which is a valuable nugget of philosophy). As Ravi points out astutely "If life is a marathon, then win it!".

A good balance of physical workout that combines cardio, strength and flexibility alongside thorough meditation and a good mantra "ra, ma, ra, ma, sa, sa, sa, sat, hari, har, hari, har".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 6 Sep 2012
By 
Alexander (Consett, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
After a short sabbatical from Kundalini Yoga [why, I ask myself now], I ordered this and boy am I pleased I ordered it. Enjoyable, challenging [not too challenging for newbies] and its made me feel so good. I can't stop smiling. Didn't notice the time flowing by. Another that at the beginning feels like playtime for adults. Really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Anna, 19 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
Love Anna and Ravi, have lots of Dvd s and I can recommend them. New people to kundalini :) maybe start with detox from maya fiennes and anna is more advanced :)... both brilliant, enjoy. thank you anna, thank you maya.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and slightly different from the other DVDs, 21 Jun 2011
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
An excellently balanced yoga workout, very good stretching for the hips, slightly more challenging than the previous DVDs. The music takes a little getting used to, but still, five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Workout, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
Since my first purchase 3 months ago, this one is one of my favourites, Great workout excellent streches....especially for the back of the legs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Energised, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
My first encounter with Ravi and Ana. I regularly attend Iyengar yoga sessions with a fabulous teacher, who periodically runs kundalini sessions, which I love, so felt compelled to find more. I really enjoyed this workout, though one of the parts that really makes kundalini work for me is missing - more mantra chanting, please! A good energiser, even if some of the kriyas make you feel as though you just can't go on any more... push on through and keep focusingh- satnam, satnam, satnam...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the missing link!, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD] (DVD)
i have been teaching yoga for nearly ten years now & i have a library of dvd's i use for my own practise & inspiration. i tried ani & ravi's 'yoga body beauty' & became hooked on it! it works on the energetic & spiritual levels (so you may not always necessarily get as good a body stretch as you would with other practises) but i love this approach (although i'm not totally keen on all kundalini practises although i'm learning to enjoy chanting!) but this brings another dimension to my practise & to my classes/. i now own several of their dvd's, my fave so far still being yoga body beauty, but this one is great too! for beginners or more advanced practitioners!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kundalini Yoga Solar Power All-In-One Workout ALL LEVELS [DVD]
£11.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews