Customer Reviews


235 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Very gripping story line, found hard to put down, great finish, will certainly be reading more work by this author.
Published on 12 Nov. 2012 by tjay

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Seven Days from Sunday
Quite enjoyed this book and would rate it around three and a half stars. Clearly the author has put a lot of work into this book and the subject matter is a current topic in both films and books at present so little happens that you are not expecting.
Enjoyable book but not one you can't put down until you reach the end.
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by I. D. coulter


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very gripping story line, found hard to put down, great finish, will certainly be reading more work by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of action, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Stan (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Fast pace and lots of action. I know nothing about conditions on Iraq, but it does seem believable. And the local people portrayed give a feel for how precarious it must be to live in such a volatile area. A few rather unbelievable coincidences to keep the plot moving, but well worth reading. I'll definitely read others by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping Thriller, 9 May 2013
By 
fernacks (Poulton-le-Fylde. Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A well written, engrossing story. It portrayed the difficulties of the battles in Iraq to a high standard. It was easy to understand the problems the troops there had to face and are having today in Afghanistan. No one can be trusted. Although I found the early splits in the tale of showing the day, date and time of the occurrence unnecessary and a bit annoying, adding no suspense the the goings on at all. Later on, however, these interruptions had merit when the tension was building - as it did superbly. One reviewer commented that it was too American and would not appeal to other countries; I am as English as they come and I thoroughly enjoyed it! Bill Franks (billfranks.co.uk)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Terror abounds in Baghdad, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
Roger Cave - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It's a good story, well written, with a good number of set pieces. Problem for me was the lead character's. I would take Gonz as the lead, but all the characters, and there's a fair number of them, share the limelight. It sort of loses focus a little.

Nevertheless, the story of the military being forewarned of a terrorist attack in seven days time, by a terrorist who always keeps his word, does keep the story ticking along quite nicely. There are some good twists in the story, and it knits together well.

The author certainly his some talent, and if the following stories are a good, and he develops the characters, he's on to a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Enjoyable, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was after a CIA type book and this is excellent. I loved it so much I am now onto the second novel of the series which has the same characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent first novel, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
Y. Gillespie "ymg666" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book came to my attention via recommendations from Amazon, and I really happy it did. The plot was well thought out, the characters developing as the story was told. Gonz is a likeable man with a great mix of being true to friends and colleagues yet ruthless when the situation requires it. Throughout the book, the "bad guys" are not always who you think they will be which adds an edge to the story.

There is not too much to add without giving away spoilers, apart from saying that you should definitely read this. I have already purchased the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you guessing right to the end, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A gritty and unforgiving plot ..... be prepared for some hard-hitting scenarios which are hard not to believe actually go on in this violence-ravaged country.

I found myself often wondering what I would do if I was unfortunate enough to have been put in the circumstances relayed along the way. Plenty situations to make you wonder whether you'd follow your heart or your head.

For the most part I think the content was very realistic and like other readers, couldn't put the book down.

Look forward to reading more books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad so far..., 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Currently reading this. I confess I am more of a sci-fi fantasy sort of a reader and I got this on the offchance; but it clips along at a good pace, it's nicely written and entertaining enough to be a page-turner.
There are a couple of spelling and grammar errors but that's being a little churlish, to be honest.
Assuming it carries on as it has started, I would definitely consider getting another book by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seven Days From Sunday, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Why 5 stars, well PLEASE read this book & you will see,
To be in country at war & having to choose between someone you are in love with or your family who have so much hatred in their hearts that they want to kill & destroy what others are trying to put right must be one of the hardest things you would ever go through..
Now ready to download the next book, hope it's as good as the first one ,
I'll let you know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing Read, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A fast moving book which has plenty of central characters and the author keeps control of the plot with everything taking place within the space of seven days at various locations. The author sums up all the details at the end and promotes his follow-on book with some of the same characters. He has a good knowledge of army terms and the culture of the Iraq people. Found it difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews