Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eat right handy pocket book
a good little version for quick reference for individual bloodtype fits easily into handbag'pocket'glovecompartment i take mine to the supermarket'or resteurant
Published on 2 July 2011 by mrs m williams

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid Kindle version
Most of the book is presented in a table format which does NOT translate well in electronic format specifically Ipad. Would rate hard copy more highly but as the pagination is so bad you spend too much time looking at random lists with no repeating column heading and half the table lines missing.
Published 15 months ago by PollyEsther


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eat right handy pocket book, 2 July 2011
a good little version for quick reference for individual bloodtype fits easily into handbag'pocket'glovecompartment i take mine to the supermarket'or resteurant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 14 Aug 2011
The book is v. useful. Can't believe we 'A's have to give up potatoes!!!Eat Right for Blood Type A: Individual Food, Drink and Supplement lists (Eat Right for Your Blood Type)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid Kindle version, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Right for Blood Type A: Individual Food, Drink and Supplement lists (Eat Right for Your Blood Type) (Kindle Edition)
Most of the book is presented in a table format which does NOT translate well in electronic format specifically Ipad. Would rate hard copy more highly but as the pagination is so bad you spend too much time looking at random lists with no repeating column heading and half the table lines missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Victoria Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was intrigued after reading about this diet so decided to purchase the book to see what it was all about. Its very informative and I have to say that after reading what is good for me and not good for me based on my blood group, it does make sense. The foods I shouldn't eat don't sit well when I've eaten them and the foods I should eat do make me feel ready to go. Its a good little read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as expected..., 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Right for Blood Type A: Individual Food, Drink and Supplement lists (Eat Right for Your Blood Type) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book after reading all the info I could find online and wanted more specific help for my blood type. As a trainer, I often hear people complain of diets not working and the extremes they have or will go to in order to reach their desired weight/size etc. This method of eating right blood type should be the foundation of any diet/food plan for anyone who wishes to look, feel, and live to the best of their potential. I recommend this to everyone and will continue to. As an athlete and mother of 4 (3 O types and 1 A type), I will continue to try new ways to incorporate this fantastic way of living and enjoy getting creative with foods that both please the tongue and the stomach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Formatting very unhelpful for a reference guide (kindle), 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Right for Blood Type A: Individual Food, Drink and Supplement lists (Eat Right for Your Blood Type) (Kindle Edition)
Setting aside questions on whether this diet approach works or not, the formatting on Kindle presentation is very poor. With the table structure and consistent fonts lost. I have had to rewrite into a PDF, not the point of e-books. Expensive too for the quality of the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars understanding your blood type, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my sister told me baout this book and how it helped her understand better her diet and reasons why she felt tired and bloated... after reading the first page i knew more about what she meant... this is great book to know more about yourself... i carry it now everywhere and take it out frequently to see if this or that food is to avoid or highly beneficial... people around have said that i look more and more healthy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book!, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book for my partner and he already disliked many of the foods he should be avoiding. I believe that this shows that we kinda already know what we should and shoulnt eat but having a hand book to carry to the supermarket really helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Right for Blood Type A: Individual Food, Drink and Supplement lists (Eat Right for Your Blood Type) (Kindle Edition)
I had already read the hard copy and ordered this my mistake for my kindle. However, very disappointed as it was not as informative as my hard copy and I found that the tables fell out of line and were difficult to read on this kindle version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY INTERESTING, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have the eat right for your type for all the blood groups and found it very interesting so ordered this as it's for my blood group brilliant....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews