Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product great value!
I bought this product for my MacBook half a year ago and have been super happy with it since. It is strong and durable and I keep getting compliments on the original look of my laptop. The apple light shines brightly through the shell case and it fits like a glove. I also bought a case for my iPad from Hard Candy which is made of fabric which I am not very happy with, but...
Published on 3 Feb 2012 by Saskia Armee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hard candy
They didn't make the advert clear enough. My macbook filled the criteria to suit this case but on arrival it was clearly too big for my mac. I was very disappointed especially as mine is 13.5 like it states in the advert, and the year was correct as well. I think they should explain fully which models it fits to avoid disapponintment.
Published on 30 Jan 2011 by angela


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product great value!, 3 Feb 2012
I bought this product for my MacBook half a year ago and have been super happy with it since. It is strong and durable and I keep getting compliments on the original look of my laptop. The apple light shines brightly through the shell case and it fits like a glove. I also bought a case for my iPad from Hard Candy which is made of fabric which I am not very happy with, but this bubble shell absolutely rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hard candy, 30 Jan 2011
They didn't make the advert clear enough. My macbook filled the criteria to suit this case but on arrival it was clearly too big for my mac. I was very disappointed especially as mine is 13.5 like it states in the advert, and the year was correct as well. I think they should explain fully which models it fits to avoid disapponintment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesnt fit 13'' macbook bought before october 2009, 6 Jan 2011
By 
hannah (gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
i absolutley loved this case when i got it out, only to find it wouldnt fit on my 13 inch macbook ? i then read in the small print on the packaging that this is only compatible for macbooks bought after october 2009 (the newest model macbook)
i was gutted as i had been waiting over a week for it to arrive.
it doesnt state anywhere in the specs or the product information that this would be only for the new addition macbooks.
needless to say i wasnt happy so just make sure you check yours is the newest addition 13'' macbook before purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bubble Shell, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this. Gave 5 stars as it is simple, quirky and practical.
Fits the 13" MacBook perfectly.
Great value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Macbook case, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits well (though catches are a bit flimsy). Does everything I wanted it for, good product and price. Also arrived very quickly. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hard Candy Cases Bubble Shell Case for Apple MacBook 13-inch, Black, (BS-MAC13-BLK), 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit heavy but really worth the price we paid. Got it for half it's original price as it was put on sale! Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great cover, 17 Jan 2012
By 
David W Knights (Gilroy, CALIFORNIA United States) - See all my reviews
Great cover, looks good, great fit and good price. Would have given it 5 stars but it is a little heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Does not work on Mac Book Pro 13 inches, 10 Nov 2011
This is a bit bigger than the actual MacBook Pro. I had to return this item and they did not replace it so I supposed to risk again and place a new order, in order to find a hard shell for a 13 inches MacBook pro that can actually fit. So I gave up the idea and did not place a new order. still looking for thrust worthy hard shell with the correct 13 inches size :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews