Customer Reviews


2,172 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,750)
4 star:
 (275)
3 star:
 (56)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (69)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cable, Spot on, good quality, nice tight fit and only £4!
I cant give anything less than 5*. Cable was aimed to be delivered with a week or so, it came within two days!!
good quality product, heavy wiring and solid conductors. image and sound quality are spot on ( I swap between laptop, TV, HDD DVD player.
Another good feature is the protective casing around the rubber isolator sleeve, ensures peace of mind when...
Published on 8 Feb. 2013 by Reza Ul-Hoque

versus
34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cable- some problems though
Bought this cable a while back and it works fine (visual quality is just as good as any other cables I have used). There are two problems I have though, firstly the connectors are quite chunky, normally this wouldn't be a problem but my TV has two HDMI ports very close together, and I cannot plug this cable in at the same time as another cable. Also, the cable is quite...
Published on 18 Feb. 2011 by misterbobEA


‹ Previous | 1 2218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cable, Spot on, good quality, nice tight fit and only £4!, 8 Feb. 2013
I cant give anything less than 5*. Cable was aimed to be delivered with a week or so, it came within two days!!
good quality product, heavy wiring and solid conductors. image and sound quality are spot on ( I swap between laptop, TV, HDD DVD player.
Another good feature is the protective casing around the rubber isolator sleeve, ensures peace of mind when constantly switching between appliances as some cheap wires split etc. In addition to that, solid cabling means no tangles!!!

I am aware that this may not be THE best HDMI cable, as there are some available for upto £100! but for me, this is spot on for an average user. saying that, im not sure what more £100 cable can deliver that this one cant!

Anyway, in conclusion: I would certainly recommend buying one of these if in need of a HDMI and if you want it for everyday general use. There are cheaper cables which i havnt tested, but id rather not, cant go wrong for this £4 piece of beauty!

I will be back as soon as i need another cable, i wonder if there is longer ones available? would be useful!

Its been a pleasure, cheers.

Sincerely,

Reza U Hoque
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled....., 7 Jan. 2011
..... by the expensive ones. There is absolutely no point. This works brilliant and it's at a fraction of the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, 13 Mar. 2010
By 
A. Hergenhan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: High Speed (Category 2) 1.2 Meter Gold Plated HDMI to HDMI cable with 3D, Ethernet and Audio Return Channel (Electronics)
What can I say - I was a bit suspicious about the price when I ordered but went for it anyway. I have an expensive cable and compared the picture quality on 1080p and can not see any difference so I can only recommend this cable.

The plugs are solid and the cable is quite thick.

For this price the cable is an absolute bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product and service :), 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Speed (Category 2) 1.2 Meter Gold Plated HDMI to HDMI cable with 3D, Ethernet and Audio Return Channel (Electronics)
Well what can i say? I was reluctant to make my purchase as id previously bought similar product on the high street at £20+. After reading the reviews it seemed stupid not to. Excellent value for money, very good quality and great speedy service. Cant fault product or seller, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Gold Cable., 15 April 2011
By 
Mrs B (North Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Speed (Category 2) 1.2 Meter Gold Plated HDMI to HDMI cable with 3D, Ethernet and Audio Return Channel (Electronics)
Very good quality at such a reasonable price.Not a rip off like so many others.I would definitely recommend this cable to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1.2M 24K gold-plated hdmi cable lead, 22 April 2010
This review is from: High Speed (Category 2) 1.2 Meter Gold Plated HDMI to HDMI cable with 3D, Ethernet and Audio Return Channel (Electronics)
I have bought alot of other hdmi cable leads wich costed me four times more than this one, and i honestly can not tell any difference what so ever in picture quality between this one and the ones thats cost alot more! Excellent product for just a fraction of the cost, well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality!, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Speed (Category 2) 1.2 Meter Gold Plated HDMI to HDMI cable with 3D, Ethernet and Audio Return Channel (Electronics)
I have had mine about 3 months and it is still going strong. I am using mine for my mac connecting to a HD monitor it is great quality image. Also the metal around it, protects the wire meaning the wire is safe. As in other wires they have broken inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works very well, 10 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Speed (Category 2) 1.2 Meter Gold Plated HDMI to HDMI cable with 3D, Ethernet and Audio Return Channel (Electronics)
Works well with my new acer laptop and toshiba tv! Carries sound and video without any problems. very short but I knew that when I bought the cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Affordable good quality., 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought three of these to connect Sky HD box,PS3 and a Sony 5.1 networked 3D surround system to a 42inch LG LED 3D Cinema TV.Cables themselves look and feel very robust and good quality.They fit into the hdmi tv sockets snugly (bought some before these ones and one of the leads kept falling out,you get what you pay for!!!!!). Picture and sound quality are both very good. If you want good affordable quality leads get these !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI, 4 Aug. 2010
This review is from: High Speed (Category 2) 1.2 Meter Gold Plated HDMI to HDMI cable with 3D, Ethernet and Audio Return Channel (Electronics)
Great buy. Bought this lead for my ps3 slim and the picture is superb. Saved a lot by getting this one compared to the lead's on the high street which were £40+! I really like it's robust nature and for the price you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews