Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Real History Lesson
Well most of these dvd's content can be found elswhere, but not all. This is what makes this triple collection worth having. Virtually the entire D-Day event is here in a cleverly produced,covenient selection. Pure history watching before your very eyes, shame so many had to pass on whilst making it..!!
Published 14 months ago by Inquisio

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars D-Day 65th Anniversary Edition
The set consists of three programmes produced independently of each other, but with a common theme of D-Day. In recent years there have been a lot of documentaries on D-Day, so your satisfaction with this set will depend on how much you know already. I found the disc 'D-Day the lost evidence' linking aerial reconnaissance photos to actual action on the ground and...
Published on 6 Jun 2011 by P. Mead


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars D-Day 65th Anniversary Edition, 6 Jun 2011
By 
P. Mead (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
The set consists of three programmes produced independently of each other, but with a common theme of D-Day. In recent years there have been a lot of documentaries on D-Day, so your satisfaction with this set will depend on how much you know already. I found the disc 'D-Day the lost evidence' linking aerial reconnaissance photos to actual action on the ground and survivors testimonies the most useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Real History Lesson, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Inquisio (East Anglia. Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Well most of these dvd's content can be found elswhere, but not all. This is what makes this triple collection worth having. Virtually the entire D-Day event is here in a cleverly produced,covenient selection. Pure history watching before your very eyes, shame so many had to pass on whilst making it..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D day History Channel, 8 Nov 2010
By 
S. Bragg-coulthard (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: D-Day [DVD] (DVD)
Over the years I have collected and seen many Documentary's on D day.Some we good and some were not! always the same footage but with different commentators.
this DVD was a very good production as it covered in detail all of the Beach head landings plus the American and British Airborne invasion.For myself there was black and white plus colour footage which I have not seen before. plus interview with veterans whom I have not seen before ( with the exception of Major Dick Winters) for any collector it is well worth the money spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wwii, 20 Feb 2014
By 
W. C. Chelton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
great piece of ww11 doc ive seen some good docs but this is the tops and a bargain at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD DVD. INTERESTING PIECE OF HISTORY, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
VERY GOOD DVD. INTERESTING PIECE OF HISTORY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Very good very satified
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Jun 2014
By 
John Armitt (Stavanger, Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
3 dvd's covering the Second World War using the original newsreels. Fascinating as there is a lot of footage that was new to me and very informative. This is history as it happened and contains scenes which are gruesome but it is what happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How the Americans won D Day, 2 Oct 2014
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
How the Americans won D Day, with a little support from the English and even less from the Canadians. Pictorially OK but very biased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Haven't actually watched this D.V.D, as it's a Christmas present for my son, but I know he will be pleased with it, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D-Day (3-Disc Box Set), 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
As l love history l found this to be a great job.
Happy New Year to all the staff

Sam Hall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

D-Day (3-Disc Box Set) [DVD]
£7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews