Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heart monitor
have used this a lot and i am very impressed with it. I have also noticed when in the gym the machines pick up the signal so you can use the screen as well as the watch.
Published on 27 Feb. 2011 by piers

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A basic watch to start your journey into HRMs
Although the watch is easy to operate and the number of items it measures it pretty good, it lacks memory storage capacity. It only records 10 laps times which, for any decent interval training session means that you are not recording the final parts of your session and it does not record heart rate only giving the heart rate at the time the athlete remembers to look at...
Published on 14 May 2011 by Mr. C. J. Menlove-Platt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A basic watch to start your journey into HRMs, 14 May 2011
By 
Mr. C. J. Menlove-Platt (Plymouth, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
Although the watch is easy to operate and the number of items it measures it pretty good, it lacks memory storage capacity. It only records 10 laps times which, for any decent interval training session means that you are not recording the final parts of your session and it does not record heart rate only giving the heart rate at the time the athlete remembers to look at the watch. Thus heart rate analysis for max and average after a session is not possible and there is no split/lap vs heart rate measuring function.

The stop watch figures are clear and easily read whilst the HR monitor watch figures are OK at hour and minute level whilst the seconds need an eagle eye and some deciphering.

This is a reasonable watch for people just starting out using heart rate monitors and yet, once you realise you want more than just thee basics this watch falls short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heart monitor, 27 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
have used this a lot and i am very impressed with it. I have also noticed when in the gym the machines pick up the signal so you can use the screen as well as the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Buy, 15 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
Bought this item as a gift for my son in law who is a keen gym attendee.
He is very pleased with the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could not pck up chest band, 11 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
Both me and girlfriend tried to use it. Watch had a lot of good fuctions but failed to pick up heart rate from chest band for more than 2 seconds rendering it useless.Sent back for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, 21 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
Not suitable for women, as it is too big on the wrist.
functionality is adequate as described. Heart rate monitor works well so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It's not waterproof, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
Went for a couple of swims (no more than 5) and it completely stopped working. Other than that watch works and picks up HR well but very chunky and the time reset itself often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing basic feature?, 7 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
Works fine, but I don't think it can show average heart rate, which seems like a basic feature.

The wrist watch is kinda bulky (I'm a 24 year old boy with medium sized wrists .. I think), but I don't mind wearing it loose on my wrist. So it's not a deal breaker, but it could really be smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good value for money once setup will give you the ..., 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
very good value for money once setup will give you the percentage of your heartbeat max and actual heartbeat 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars heart monitor, 19 Mar. 2011
By 
R. Seaman (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
The product looked fine when it arrived but came with no instructions so couldn't operate properly . Had to retrun and get refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not acurate measurement, 24 May 2011
This review is from: Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver (Sports)
I bough this Heart Rate Monitor for my friend as a gift. My friend told me that it is not accurate at all. When she is walking, her hart rate can be 130. And her heart rate is in the normal levels. So it is definitely not a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Confidence Heart Rate Monitor - Black/Silver
£24.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews