Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Substantial saving over Samsung parts.
This filter does indeed appear to be a genuine OEM part that is manufactured for both Whirlpool and Samsung devices, the difference being the sticker on the filter!

I use these filters in a Samsung fridge freezer. The filter fits perfectly and seems to perform as well as those with a Samsung sticker (!) but at a much reduced cost.
Published on 1 May 2011 by Honest review

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to fit compared to the OEM (Samsung) filter
This was sold as being a perfect fit for the side-by-side Samsung Fridge Freezers, but didn't fit as (for want of a better word) comfortably as the Samsung one did. Works perfectly well, no issues with its performance, but the fitting took 3 attempts before I was SURE that it was properly engaged.
Published 2 months ago by Simon


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Substantial saving over Samsung parts., 1 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
This filter does indeed appear to be a genuine OEM part that is manufactured for both Whirlpool and Samsung devices, the difference being the sticker on the filter!

I use these filters in a Samsung fridge freezer. The filter fits perfectly and seems to perform as well as those with a Samsung sticker (!) but at a much reduced cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The same as the Official Samsung filter, 3 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
These filters are the same as the official Samsung filters. The Samsung filters are the exact same ones manufactured at the same place but with a Samsung label on them. These are the filters that come packaged with Whirlpool fridges. I have now used 2 of these and the water quality is great - the same as with the Samsung filter that came with my fridge (it would be, they are the same!). I have used compatible filters in the past and have noticed a sweet taste in the water so I will only get the genuine Samsung/Wpro filters from now on. Get these, they are far cheaper than the Samsung branded ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied Customer, 18 July 2011
By 
Mr. A. Hughes (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
Easy to install, and a lot cheaper than the original Samsung Water Filter. Second time I have bought this product, and will purchase my third shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now on my second one of these, 3 July 2013
By 
The Fat Monk (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
I held of reviewing this until I'd gone a full replacement cycle just to make sure there were no problems.

There weren't - but then again why would there be. As I understand it these are the same filters that Samsung supply. The only difference being that these are badged by the manufacturer - not re-badged and hiked in price by Samsung.

The first one I bought worked fine and now I have replaced that with a second one which has also slotted into place fine.

I notice some reviews comment on them being tight to fit - the original Samsung one that came with my fridge was also tight to fit so I don't think that's a problem with the filter in general, it just needs to be snug to remain watertight. Unless, of course, the other reviewers had faulty units.

So long as I can keep getting these at this price I will not be buying the Samsung ones for as long as I have the fridge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
Someone suggested this in a previous review and it is half the price of the Samsung filter. Works perfectly in my fridge freezer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more?, 19 Jun 2012
By 
Chris (Tyne and Wear UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
I am perfectly happy with this purchase. The filters are every bit as good as the ones I have bought previously at a high street store and with a significantly higher price tag. The value is brilliant. Why pay more? I will definitely purchase these again. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was wanted, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
Arrived promptly and in good condition, what more is there to say. Should see me through for the next year or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
The filter is good but the red light on the fridge is on, only 5 moth from the replacement day. I think the original lasts longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
fitted easily and had no issues with the water quality. Fast delivery, all in all very happy with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It filters water, it does., 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wpro Genuine Samsung Internal Water Filter For Side By Sides (Misc.)
I bought this to filter water in my fridge. it does filter the water in my fridge. i think this water filter is good a filtering water.
it is good.

Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews