Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a surprise!
I searched for this CD following hearing the track 'Prayin' on the radio. I was hugely impressed by this number but had no idea who the performer was. After having finally discovered the identity of the artist, I did some further research on YouTube. I cannot fully express how good I think this body of work is. It is so refreshing that in this age of manufactured,...
Published on 11 Oct. 2010 by Patricia

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, What's Plan C?
I heard 'She said' and thought that it was an amazing song with incredible vocals by Ben Drew. The first half of the album doesn't disappoint either - it is crammed with engaging tunes and top notch lyrics that add up something very different from what his contemporaries are doing at the moment. Love Goes Down, Writing's on the Wall, Stay Too Long & Welcome To Hell are...
Published on 11 July 2010 by whistlingduck


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh!!, 12 April 2010
By 
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
I had just listened to this album from start to finish!! I'd never really taken much notice of plan b before but i can honestly this is brilliant! It is nice to hear something fresh and a little different! I think many people that would not normally listen to this artist would enjoy the album! Go out and buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
Brilliant debut album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
Girlfriends choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stric, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
Kids loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
Excellent CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
alles bestens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
When this CD arrived it was in perfect condition untill you opened it up, when the plasticbit that holdes the CD in place was completly broken. I would not accept this from a shop am unhappy about it in this situation too. The CD however was still in perfect condition - however I do not have anywhere to keep it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album since the Stones Roses debut, 25 Oct. 2011
By 
Mrs. D. Green "Fashion passionata" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
I can't believe I came to this so late and missed the tour, completely gutted. This is amazing, every track is a winner and the concept is pure genius.

Stay too long is constantly on and it really gets me going but I love them all. I am beyond obsessed.

It really references so much stuff and yes I am getting on and it takes me back but how did a kid do that?

This guy has an amazing future whatever he does. He once said the next album might be reggae so go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plan b, 1 Nov. 2010
Great soulfull album. Not too keen on the rapping but the tracks more than make up for it. Will recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 23 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks (Audio CD)
Really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Defamation of Strickland Banks
The Defamation of Strickland Banks by Plan B (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews