Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent
Excellent, kept hands warm on skiing holiday when it was -14C.
Would recommend to anyone, well made and should last a lifetime!
Published 14 months ago by Stee

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good performance, very easy to break
I used this product for four days of snowboarding. The gloves are very warm and don't get wet inside so easily on the first day. But only after few days of use, part of it was torn and also I can see few signs of tear on the surface. Because of this, the gloves started to get so wet inside and frozen when snowboarding. So I don't recommend this product for skiing or...
Published 20 months ago by cannot


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good performance, very easy to break, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this product for four days of snowboarding. The gloves are very warm and don't get wet inside so easily on the first day. But only after few days of use, part of it was torn and also I can see few signs of tear on the surface. Because of this, the gloves started to get so wet inside and frozen when snowboarding. So I don't recommend this product for skiing or snowboarding; otherwise it should be very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Warm and comfortable but not for the slopes, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves certainly look the part and keep your hands warm...until you actually use them on the slopes. A few falls on the snowboard resulted in snow shooting up inside (even with the draw strings pulled tight).

Annoyingly, the "kevlar coated plastic" is only on the first 2 fingers!...I honestly can't understand why this was done, as my little finger was really wet after a few hours of on-and-off snow contact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, kept hands warm on skiing holiday when it was -14C.
Would recommend to anyone, well made and should last a lifetime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these when the cold weather came and used them to walk the dog and play in the snow with the kids. Warm and perfectly waterproof. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect snowboarding gloves, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought them for my first boarding trip & they held up great. Keeps warmth in good & can also use them no bother on bike during winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great pair of ski gloves, stood up to the Swiss winter weather no problem. Gauntlet style fits easily over jacket sleeve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toasty, 4 Jan 2013
super warm, good fit. didn't buy for skiing, bought them for the super cold school runs pushing a buggy...works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snug!, 19 Nov 2012
By 
P. Baker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these as we were having a few skiing lessons at the snowdome, I'm pretty amazed with them, much better than I expected given the price - and they are standing up well to abuse so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth the price. Used for a week in Val d'Isere. Not the thickest lining but perfectly adequate and hard wearing with no visible degradation over the week (-12C)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Build Quality, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I rarely give items 1*. However I purchased these gloves to go snowboarding. Within the first day the stitching on both thumbs gave way, split open and filled with snow. Highly frustrating as the cotton and ice matted together.
Dont be cheap like me and get a better set of gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews