Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oh Mummy!
Pyramids (The Book of Going Forth) is Terry Pratchett's 7th Discworld novel, and continues the trend of changing the series from a satire of the fantasy genre into a distorted mirror of our own world. The main inspiration here is quite obviously ancient Egypt, with the returning heir to the throne of Djelibeybi (ouch!) getting involved in a plot which involves the return...
Published on 21 Jan. 2005 by Jane Aland

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, not the worst
My star rating should be considered in the light of the fact that I love Terry Pratchett books. The rating takes into account the need to distinguish between my favourites and others. My problem is that I've not been reading the books in any sort of order and once I'd discovered Sam Vimes and the Watch, Granny Weatherwax and the Witches and the Wee Frees I've tended to...
Published on 4 Oct. 2009 by Mr. J. Creevey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramids: (Discworld Novel 7) (Discworld series) (Kindle Edition)
I have this in paperback but wanted to read it again on kindle and it was as good as I remembered the book to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My treat, 4 Jan. 2013
By 
Rosy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this book, but personally it`s not one of my favourites...yet. Think I`ll probably have to read it again..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great story, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramids: (Discworld Novel 7) (Discworld series) (Kindle Edition)
If you are a fan of the Discworld series I'm sure you will love this book. I personally really enjoyed it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramids: (Discworld Novel 7) (Discworld series) (Kindle Edition)
I always love T Pratchett books. I recommend them to anyone who wants to escape into a safe funny world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun read!, 12 Jan. 2014
By 
S. Clark (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramids: (Discworld Novel 7) (Discworld series) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book - it was great fun, but, then, I wouldn't expect anything else from Sir Terry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another One, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramids: (Discworld Novel 7) (Discworld series) (Kindle Edition)
There are about 39 books in the disc world series, I have so far read ten, I have a long way to go dont I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Prachett Every Time, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose terry pratchet pyramids because i like the work of the author. i could not put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love pratchett, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramids: (Discworld Novel 7) (Discworld series) (Kindle Edition)
as usual, a great read. I have not read a book by terry that I haven't loved & this is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramids: (Discworld Novel 7) (Discworld series) (Kindle Edition)
A great spin on the Egyptian world, and a brief glimpse inside the Assassins guild. A cracking read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Jolly Good Read, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just like all his books it is a brilliant read . Keep them coming please so I can stack my library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews