Customer Reviews


394 Reviews
5 star:
 (289)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remote control candles!!!
I was not to sure what to expect from these, but when they arrived, to work, they were of a very good standard, the tops look a little fake, but only if you examine them, the light it gives off is very convincing, and they are remote controlled, I can't get over how much that makes me smile, I mean, Remote controlled candles! What a decadent age we live in.

I...
Published on 25 Jan 2011 by Mr. A. Osborne

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars In the dark
The delivery & packaging was extremely good. The candles were attractive & realistic. But the remote control is absolutely useless & it ceased functioning in a couple of days - perhaps the company would be good enough to replace our remote.
Published 15 months ago by Frank


‹ Previous | 1 2 340 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic candles, 30 Nov 2012
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
The price is excellent, the candlestick set looks much more expensive than the information says. The plate is awesome and a excellent size, the stones fit around the candle lights and there are enough to make the set look elegant on a desk. The distant makes it even more special. It has an "On" and "Off" key, or you can choose the "4 Hour" or "8 Hour" Clock key. The life cycle of power supply is excellent, I have my candlestick set on the 8 Time timer choice and they instantly come on every night at the same time, and go off eight hours later.I have also purchased several of these places for buddies and family. People like them (especially my sibling, who had to use them as his only mild for two days during a storm!). Battery candle lights are much more secure than real candle lights. With this candlestick set, no problems about an start fire, and the smooth and playful mild is the same as a frequent candlestick. The owner provided them quickly, each set I requested was provided fast and came in ideal form, in a charming box. I suggest this candlestick set for yourself, or as an excellent present for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very popular with everyone!, 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
These candles arrived securely and in safe packaging.

There's three in a box and they are all in various sizes. They are made out of wax and smell of vanilla which is lovely.

The lighting is very simple, just switch on at the base of the candle and use the uncomplicated remote to change to however you require it.

The effect is realistic and everyone who has seen them have complimented on them. My mum has ordered some for herself now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
These look ok although not very bright. However two of them are no longer working after only a couple of evenings use. I assume the batteries are flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!!, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
Just stopped working after 2 nights use and as the battery is in a sealed unit can't do any thing about it ...... Was supposed to give 50,000 hours of light.......completely useless item !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breaks - Nuff Said, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
Pretty thngs. Great Idea. Easy to use. Break in days / weeks. Take it from me - don't bother, it'll end in tears. Nuf said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Remote does not work, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
The candles are quite nice. They look pretty real if you don't look too closely. The remote, however, is a different story. It looks flimsy and stopped working within an hour of receiving the candles. It can not be replaced (the order is fulfilled by Amazon) and I will have to send back the whole package and order a new set.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for night, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
I love my Mooncandles, they look so good at night, create an amazing atmosphere and they also double up as night lights for children. I have had lots of positive comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the candles, 26 Feb 2014
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
The candles work great, one of the remotes didn't work, but replacing the battery solved that. Ran them for several hours over the holidays and they're still on their original batteries, so they have a long battery life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars long winter nights pick me up., 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
these were recommended by a family friend. but unfortunately they only worked for 1 week after i purchased them, i have had to change all of the batteries, maybe this should be looked at before shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Candles! Cool features! Totally recommend!, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
I actually bought these for my A level drama production. They are a wicked piece of kit. First cool feature is that they look exactly like candles. Sometimes I do think they flicker just a tad too much, but they're really effective! They seem to be made from a wax-like material which looks really realistic, and they give off a very warm glow.

Another cool feature is that they can be operated by a remote. You can turn them off individually or together. This was really useful in our drama piece. You can also change the brightness and flicker on/off.

I really recommend these to someone looking for imitation candles. Even though they seem relatively expensive for what they are, they are completely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 340 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews