Customer Reviews


387 Reviews
5 star:
 (283)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remote control candles!!!
I was not to sure what to expect from these, but when they arrived, to work, they were of a very good standard, the tops look a little fake, but only if you examine them, the light it gives off is very convincing, and they are remote controlled, I can't get over how much that makes me smile, I mean, Remote controlled candles! What a decadent age we live in.

I...
Published on 25 Jan 2011 by Mr. A. Osborne

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars In the dark
The delivery & packaging was extremely good. The candles were attractive & realistic. But the remote control is absolutely useless & it ceased functioning in a couple of days - perhaps the company would be good enough to replace our remote.
Published 15 months ago by Frank


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remote control candles!!!, 25 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. A. Osborne "Oxomoron" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
I was not to sure what to expect from these, but when they arrived, to work, they were of a very good standard, the tops look a little fake, but only if you examine them, the light it gives off is very convincing, and they are remote controlled, I can't get over how much that makes me smile, I mean, Remote controlled candles! What a decadent age we live in.

I got these as I like the light that a candle gives off, but am always forgetting to blow them out and often jump out of bed just as I am dozing off as I suddenly remember I have left the candles burning.
But with these that doesn't matter, they have a timer so even if you forget to turn them off that will kick in, and even if you forget to set it, worse that can happen in they stay on all night and slowly running down the batteries (very slowly, have had these since December and have been used most nights for about 4-5 hours per night and the batteries are still powering on).

My colleagues at work all want some now, as, they all thought that they were so cheesy and weird... but after playing around with them they all now want a set.

I will say these are not good for central table displays as you really start to notice the fact that they are not real, as like I said the tops are a little too moulded, but are perfect for corners or like me to place on high shelves to give a little atmosphere whilst watching movies, without the worry of soot/burn mark on the ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain (with a faint smell of vanilla), 29 Aug 2014
By 
Dan99 (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
I chose this particular item because all the other flameless candles of a similar price were vanilla scented and I'm not a lover of vanilla. When they arrived, sure enough they turned out to be vanilla scented but I've still given them 5 stars because the smell is so faint it's only noticeable if I actually hold one of the candles to my nose. If they had been described as vanilla scented I think there would probably have been a lot of complaints about the lack of fragrance!

Apart from that, they work like a dream. Considering how affordable they are, they look more realistic than I expected and the remote control works well, allowing you to switch them on and off, between flickering and steady, change the brightness level or set them to turn off automatically after 4 or 8 hours. Added to the fact that they come complete with batteries I reckon they're pretty much a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars In the dark, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
The delivery & packaging was extremely good. The candles were attractive & realistic. But the remote control is absolutely useless & it ceased functioning in a couple of days - perhaps the company would be good enough to replace our remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these for a friend who suffers from asma and cannot have sented candles, they keen Motorhome r's, they were bought so they could take them away in their camper. They were over the moon with the candles not only using them inside but outdoors on a evening, they had lots comments on how fab they looked which lead me to buy some for myself. Great product would buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wrer looking for, 18 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
The candles were perfect for what we wanted as we had 2 large hurricane lamps with large glass shades and with the remote control feature lets us switch on the candles without having to remove the glass shades exellent price as the same product is up to £12 more expensive from other sellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars battery led candles, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
these are great and last for ages on one set of batteries . the remote works well . the sky remote also operates these candles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing in every sense, 18 July 2012
By 
GiGi (London UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
When these arrived (promptly) I was delighted as they were - apparently - so easy to set up. However in both sets - one destined to be a present - the smallest candle did not have a tag over the battery case as the others did, and no other obvious means of activating them. I thought they looked great as the other candles functioned perfectly well, and thought it must be something easily rectified. However, my immediate query to the seller was ignored, a follow up query did not get a response so in the end I had to return both sets to fall within the Amazon refund window (fair play to Amazon, I got a full refund incl postage) All very inconvenient. Still not heard a dicky bird, and having read some of the other negative reviews, with them failing so easily etc., perhaps I had a lucky escape. I will definitely source - from ANOTHER company however - as this has been my most negative and disappointing Amazon experience to date (not bad considering I suppose, in how many years...?!), but as I wanted to take a set as a present I was hoping to be able to get around the issue without all the returning palaver. Hey ho, candles in the wind and all that..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good candles, 30 Nov 2012
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
this product is great if you want to put on your candle's with out getting up from were you are say you are in your living room and want some quiet time and want to relax on your couch just use the remote control and there it is just beautiful there great for any room put it in your bed room spice things up makes the room sexy or just to relax and enjoy they even come with a beautiful big dish with stones for decoration there great love them and just think it is not lit so if you ever leave them on and forget and leave your house you will never have to worry if you blew out the candle's there safer then lighting them thank you i will purchace again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE it, 16 Aug 2012
By 
Sabz "Sabz" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
Convenient, safe and totally realistic, I love love love this product. The only criticism would be that the 'flicker' setting is a bit annoying but that's not an issue - I just set it to the constant light setting and it does me.

LOVE this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Second Mooncandle product that does not work! Avoid!!!!!!!!!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
My first lot of Mooncandles (the set of teacandles) stopped working after a few hours (all 9 of them at once!!!) and the only feedback I got from the seller was 'change the batteries'. Well that didn't work. With this set of 3 candles the largest of them flashes on and off like a beacon so is useless and I have not even had a response from my complaint.

I think there is a reason they are all on sale - they are clearly faulty!!!! I am very annoyed and the shoddy product and the shocking customer service. Goodness knows who is leaving good product reviews for these things because so far I am 2 for 2 on the broken scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews