Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain (with a faint smell of vanilla)
I chose this particular item because all the other flameless candles of a similar price were vanilla scented and I'm not a lover of vanilla. When they arrived, sure enough they turned out to be vanilla scented but I've still given them 5 stars because the smell is so faint it's only noticeable if I actually hold one of the candles to my nose. If they had been described...
Published 11 months ago by Dan99

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars In the dark
The delivery & packaging was extremely good. The candles were attractive & realistic. But the remote control is absolutely useless & it ceased functioning in a couple of days - perhaps the company would be good enough to replace our remote.
Published 22 months ago by Frank


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain (with a faint smell of vanilla), 29 Aug. 2014
By 
Dan99 (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
I chose this particular item because all the other flameless candles of a similar price were vanilla scented and I'm not a lover of vanilla. When they arrived, sure enough they turned out to be vanilla scented but I've still given them 5 stars because the smell is so faint it's only noticeable if I actually hold one of the candles to my nose. If they had been described as vanilla scented I think there would probably have been a lot of complaints about the lack of fragrance!

Apart from that, they work like a dream. Considering how affordable they are, they look more realistic than I expected and the remote control works well, allowing you to switch them on and off, between flickering and steady, change the brightness level or set them to turn off automatically after 4 or 8 hours. Added to the fact that they come complete with batteries I reckon they're pretty much a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remote control candles!!!, 25 Jan. 2011
By 
Mr. A. Osborne "Oxomoron" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
I was not to sure what to expect from these, but when they arrived, to work, they were of a very good standard, the tops look a little fake, but only if you examine them, the light it gives off is very convincing, and they are remote controlled, I can't get over how much that makes me smile, I mean, Remote controlled candles! What a decadent age we live in.

I got these as I like the light that a candle gives off, but am always forgetting to blow them out and often jump out of bed just as I am dozing off as I suddenly remember I have left the candles burning.
But with these that doesn't matter, they have a timer so even if you forget to turn them off that will kick in, and even if you forget to set it, worse that can happen in they stay on all night and slowly running down the batteries (very slowly, have had these since December and have been used most nights for about 4-5 hours per night and the batteries are still powering on).

My colleagues at work all want some now, as, they all thought that they were so cheesy and weird... but after playing around with them they all now want a set.

I will say these are not good for central table displays as you really start to notice the fact that they are not real, as like I said the tops are a little too moulded, but are perfect for corners or like me to place on high shelves to give a little atmosphere whilst watching movies, without the worry of soot/burn mark on the ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars In the dark, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
The delivery & packaging was extremely good. The candles were attractive & realistic. But the remote control is absolutely useless & it ceased functioning in a couple of days - perhaps the company would be good enough to replace our remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wrer looking for, 18 Jun. 2010
By 
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
The candles were perfect for what we wanted as we had 2 large hurricane lamps with large glass shades and with the remote control feature lets us switch on the candles without having to remove the glass shades exellent price as the same product is up to £12 more expensive from other sellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars battery led candles, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
these are great and last for ages on one set of batteries . the remote works well . the sky remote also operates these candles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL!!, 6 Sept. 2012
By 
FAMOUS NAME (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
I visited a friend who'd been given a set of these, and they weren't switched on, and she approached one, switched it on whilst standing in front of it so I couldn't see (I thought she'd lit it!) and then she proceeded to control it using gestures with her hands like a magician - LOL! I was fooled!! I wasn't close enough to see that it wasn't a real candle! : - ) Having said the funny side; these candles are simply DELIGHTFUL!

First of all; I LOVE candles - but never bother buying them... (except perhaps at Christmas) I wouldn't have thought I'd have been the least interested in anything like battery candles until I saw these (just the thought of electronic candles made me `cringe'...) but these are seriously good!!

I was sold on these as I said when I visited my friend, but it didn't stop my reading all the Reviews, (and there are many!) but apart from a few who seem to have received faulty or damaged batches - which is a shame, they seem to get a pretty good feedback overall.

I received mine yesterday - they arrived extremely well-packed and protected, came complete with all the batteries you required! (two in each candle - and in the Remote) Simple and easy to follow Instruction Sheet, and I'm absolutely thrilled! The candles are really `waxy' and convincing, and even had a bit of a waxy aroma!

I can recommended these for anyone who gets stressed out, or needs to relax. I suggest you place them around the room in darkness (not too big a room) with a couch or bed, and then once lying down, switch on each candle using the Remote Control. I found to really appreciate the glow, it's best NOT to switch the candles on BEFORE turning off the main light - be sure to switch candles on AFTER having darkened the room where possible. I use the `flicker' setting, and they really, really are SO relaxing... After about thirty minutes or so, I felt I'd been asleep (yet hadn't) and felt really unwound and refreshed. If you prefer of course, you could use the `constant' setting, but I did find the flicker much more soothing for me. There's also a Timer setting control choice of between four or eight hours - pretty nifty!

Can't fault these at all - extremely well-made! At this price - a great and real bargain! I mean think of the price of all those batteries alone that come supplied...

Only had them a day - and already wouldn't part with mine for the world!

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Candles! Cool features! Totally recommend!, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
I actually bought these for my A level drama production. They are a wicked piece of kit. First cool feature is that they look exactly like candles. Sometimes I do think they flicker just a tad too much, but they're really effective! They seem to be made from a wax-like material which looks really realistic, and they give off a very warm glow.

Another cool feature is that they can be operated by a remote. You can turn them off individually or together. This was really useful in our drama piece. You can also change the brightness and flicker on/off.

I really recommend these to someone looking for imitation candles. Even though they seem relatively expensive for what they are, they are completely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars mooncandles, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
Bad. One is already not working & on the blink Luke there's a loose connection. I've had to change batteries twice already - and I've never used them! They're not very bright & quite dull. The colour is also very yellow, more like orange. Other candles are much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!!, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
Just stopped working after 2 nights use and as the battery is in a sealed unit can't do any thing about it ...... Was supposed to give 50,000 hours of light.......completely useless item !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic candles, 30 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Mooncandles - 3 Real Wax Flameless Candles with Timer and Remote Control (Kitchen & Home)
The price is excellent, the candlestick set looks much more expensive than the information says. The plate is awesome and a excellent size, the stones fit around the candle lights and there are enough to make the set look elegant on a desk. The distant makes it even more special. It has an "On" and "Off" key, or you can choose the "4 Hour" or "8 Hour" Clock key. The life cycle of power supply is excellent, I have my candlestick set on the 8 Time timer choice and they instantly come on every night at the same time, and go off eight hours later.I have also purchased several of these places for buddies and family. People like them (especially my sibling, who had to use them as his only mild for two days during a storm!). Battery candle lights are much more secure than real candle lights. With this candlestick set, no problems about an start fire, and the smooth and playful mild is the same as a frequent candlestick. The owner provided them quickly, each set I requested was provided fast and came in ideal form, in a charming box. I suggest this candlestick set for yourself, or as an excellent present for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews