Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love And All That Stuff
Young love, old love, love forever, lost love and love that's been there right from the start. Valentine's Day packs a fantastic star-studded cast from the likes of big names like Julia Roberts and Ashton Kutcher to newbies like the Taylors (Swift + Lautner) as it shows the amazing and very different types of love. From the offset, you can see that this is a romantic...
Published on 24 Aug 2010 by Jasmine Henry

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Romantic Fluff
What a great movie for a rainy day. Harmless fluff to lose yourself in for a couple of hours and forget about the world. With an all star cast, I loved curling up with friends, some hot chocolate and just enjoyed the performances.
Published on 20 Aug 2012 by beccalovesboxsets


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like What Would Happen If I Tried To Write Love Actually, 8 May 2010
By 
Mr Flagpole (london, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
The comparison with Love Actually is an obvious one. Not only for the broad, multi threaded love story outline, but many of the sub plots are quite similar.

However, the film lacks all the charm and subtlety of Curtis's classic. As per the title of this review, it's like what would happen if someone gave me the plot outline and i had a stab at it.

With Love Actually, by the time you reach the heart-warming climax scenes the viewer has been taken on a journey that makes them buy in to the characters. With Valentine's Day the viewer feels no empathy so the scenes that would be heart warming are simply cheesy and a little embarrassing.

The film is not entirely with out some merits but it mostly leaves you disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Nice light afternoon film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Good film, shame it never arrived
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sweet but average, 27 May 2014
By 
The Good Daughter (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
this is quite a sweet film - a bit along the lines of love actually but not quite as good. some good actors in it and all well acted but a bit predictable for all that. I enjoyed it but shan't watch it again so will donate it to charity shop and hopefully someone who hasn't seen it before will get a couple of hours light and frothy viewing for a bargain price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Wonderful film which I watched with one of my girl friends on Valentine's Day as part of our girly weekend. Arrived promptly at a great price, well packaged. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Girly flick!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Great film following the lives of several people. Perfect for a night in with a glass of wine and chocolate :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 5 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
its really slow film , not a lot of interest to keep u sitting watching it, could easy make a cup of tea and forget about it ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. Mj Grant "Maddison Grant" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Not as cheesy as I thought... I actually preferred this to 'New Years Eve'. A film you can sit and watch with all the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pretty lame despite the star studded cast, 15 Mar 2014
This review is from: Valentine's Day (DVD)
even as light entertainment it is just ok. I rented it because of the cast but I feel that with a less stellar cast the film might have had more charm. The different story lines did not make it more interesting and for me it just did not come together, not much chemistry to ignite the story and make me feel involved in the protagonist's (Valentines) fate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My error, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've given this DVD a three not because of its content but because I don't have a blue ray player and it was my mistake. Apologies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010]
Valentine's Day [DVD] [2010] by Garry Marshall (DVD - 2010)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews