Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing
Well, I love books and I enjoy doing jigsaw puzzles so this one combined two subjects for me. Like all ravensburger puzzles, it's very well made, you can tell if you've put a piece in the wrong place! The quality of the pieces is very good. The picture was fascinating, the more you did, the more quirky little details got revealed.
Published on 21 Jun 2010 by B. Humphreys

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing Piece
This is a moderately difficult puzzle. The pieces fit together very well as always with Ravensburger puzzles. I would have given it 5 stars but there was a piece missing and that is very annoying with a jigsaw puzzle. This is the first time I have had a piece missing from a Ravensburger puzzle and still think they are the best constructed jigsaws. It says on the box...
Published 17 months ago by STAPLEWIZARD


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing, 21 Jun 2010
By 
B. Humphreys "Bopa" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
Well, I love books and I enjoy doing jigsaw puzzles so this one combined two subjects for me. Like all ravensburger puzzles, it's very well made, you can tell if you've put a piece in the wrong place! The quality of the pieces is very good. The picture was fascinating, the more you did, the more quirky little details got revealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bizarre bookshop - puzzle, 22 May 2010
By 
Ginnie Redston (Oxon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
A witty and entertaining puzzle to do, and the colours and detail in the illustration are wonderful. I wish there were more available like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 22 Jun 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
One of my favourite jigsaws ever! Makes one concentrate and takes time to complete; most enjoyable - would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard work!, 9 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. J. M. Ovens "Jenny O" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
This is a real teaser of a puzzle; virtually impossible to do without keep on referring to the picture (top of box and one inside as well). But on completion, it is fascinating - hang on in there, complete it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre Bookshop 1000 piece jigsaw - entertaining puzzle, 17 Dec 2010
By 
Victor (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
What an entertaining jigsaw this is! The picture is full of little quirks that are hard to see on the box, but come out as the jigsaw is completed, making the insertion of each new piece a bit of a discovery. Added to which, the little jokes on each of the book spines are very amusing and will appeal to all fans of bad puns. It is also a bit educational, as it will encourage people to look up the book names that they are not familiar with.

As usual with Ravensburger the pieces are well made and slot together well. I had no trouble with missing pieces.

In all, a fun and quirky puzzle that entertains more than most jigsaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How clever is that?, 2 Mar 2011
By 
M. Parker "M Parker" (Cambridge England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
The Bizarre Bookshop is a fantastic puzzle - every time I look at the box cover I see yet another tiny creature or object lurking somewhere within the old books, and the title changes are hilarious! The quality of the jigsaw itself is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colin Thompson - author and illustrator supreme, 10 Nov 2010
By 
Nicci D (Menston, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
The jigsaw is great, but the books are better. Colin Thompson is on my guest list for my "Fantasy Dinner Party" - I'll put him between Spike Milligan and Peter Ustinov. My children LOVE Thompson's books - there's always something new to discover and, hallelujah, there's interest for adults too. Absolutely brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ravensburger Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle, 17 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
This is an interesting jigsaw which I enjoyed piecing together over the 3 days it took me to complete. The pieces fit together well and the colours are good. It is full of clever/humorous book titles etc, making it a refreshing change from the scenic views of most jigsaw puzzles. Any chance of another similar themed jigsaw puzzle???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw fun, 27 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
Really enjoyed this jigsaw being both a jigsaw and book lover this combined both. Good fun and quirky, and enjoyed the twist on the titles - an excellent present to receive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, but..., 3 Oct 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger The Bizarre Bookshop 1000pc Jigsaw Puzzle (Toy)
unfortunately for me, and my amazing luck, it was missing one pice.
all the rest, it was fun to puzzle it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews