Customer Reviews


241 Reviews
5 star:
 (174)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!
I was only expecting reasonable volume levels and build quality at the price but boy was I surprised!
The build quality is something to behold, very solid and well built with a nice strong connector with no worries about fitting the ipod at wrong angle and breaking it.
The sound quality is also well above what you would expect for the price, with really clear,...
Published on 3 April 2012 by KevB

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does the job well
Impressed by the study build. Remote control works well. Others have stated the flashing blue standby light as annoying - I see this as a plus - it will remind my daugther to TURN IT OFF AT THE PLUG!! Sound quality is good although hard to get used to the sounds coming from the ends of the unit, however my daughter will not notice this also the bass, as most have said, is...
Published on 28 Nov 2012 by Yeayme


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
I was only expecting reasonable volume levels and build quality at the price but boy was I surprised!
The build quality is something to behold, very solid and well built with a nice strong connector with no worries about fitting the ipod at wrong angle and breaking it.
The sound quality is also well above what you would expect for the price, with really clear, clean and crisp sound and a meaty bass to accompany it.
The remote works well and give you all the control over the ipod that you need for normal use and is a very welcome inclusion at the price.
All in all a very happy bunny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and worth every penny!, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
Very Very impressed with this Dock. It is much smaller than my Sony Ipod dock and twice as powerful, plus a third of the price!! I work in sound so I am very fussy.
It has a solid build and the speaker drivers are amazing and crystal clear for a unit this size. I would definitely say it is on par if not better than some of the top end models of this wattage and above.
Go and buy one, you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars docking station., 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
i bought this just for easy listening not expecting much, but it was powerful enough to have it playing at a party, i just put my i-phone on the cradle and away we went.
i cant stress enough how good this docking station really is. i have bought other makes in the past that have been good to start with but soon become inaudible. this has been played well all ove the summer, with no deterioration in the sound quality or level .. BRILLIANT! i would definatly recommend this , and would happily buy this model again if need be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 OUT OF 5 OVERALL!!!!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
I've been using the AZATOM Revolution Docking Station for about a month now so I can now give a more honest review.

1) Build quality: is high a solid metal body around the main tube part of the docking station with a well designed mount that holds your device in place. I would give it (5 out of 5 for build quality)

2) Remote control: It's what you would expect from a standard docking station the range is about 3-4 Meters. You have to find the right angle sometimes but that's my general experience with these type remote controllers. (3 out of 5 but this is as good as I've ever had out of a docking station remote)

3) Sound Quality: I'm a real music lover I listen to music all the time so I'm going to be very honest here. I think for general main stream listening I haven't really had a problem. The music is clear with a bit of base and depth, the volume reaches more than a higher enough level for the average everyday listener no issues there personally for me.

My only criticism would be that I listen to a lot of Metal Music which have a very fast and diverse range of drum beats. I've only had a £70 Sony docking station to compare this against here but definitely the AZATOM is inferior in tonality. A good analogy here is metal music is a bit like 20 people shouting down a tunnel all at once and the docking stations job is to differentiate those different sounds. I've found the AZTOM a little flat for metal music personally but haven't experienced any problems with other types of music when listening to it?? ( 4 out of 5 general music) 3 out of 5 for Metal Music)

Overview: It's a strong and well designed docking stations with a remote controller which seems to be a hard thing to find at any price bracket. The sound quality is fine for general listening in fact I think you would have to pay a lot more to find better. If your into Metal music and have a bigger budget to play with then I would encourage to spend a bit more. If your on a tight budget like me at the minute but can't live without a docking station then I would 100% recommend this. At £36 it charges your device while using it really quickly which is a real bonus if like me you only have a laptop which is painfully slow in charging my ipod as it keeps going into power saver mode so you have to watch over it!

I think that's pretty much everything I can think of hope this helps. Enjoy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does the job well, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
Impressed by the study build. Remote control works well. Others have stated the flashing blue standby light as annoying - I see this as a plus - it will remind my daugther to TURN IT OFF AT THE PLUG!! Sound quality is good although hard to get used to the sounds coming from the ends of the unit, however my daughter will not notice this also the bass, as most have said, is impressive. Overall happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars docking station, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
Very happy with this product. The sound quality was alot better than we thought it would be and the quality of finish on the product was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Docking station, 23 July 2012
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
Outstanding dock, can hear perfectly well in a noisy work place. Also great for watching films in horizontal position, buy this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No bad!, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
Arrived promptly, has the previous 20watt model, is alot louder and slightly bigger but no on/off switch have to keep unplugging. Not bad for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars V good value, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
Good sound for size & price, very well made..I would have preferred something a bit more aesthetically pleasing though, perhaps a white finish would suit it better? Good value for money though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AZATOM® Revolution Docking station: Amazing sound - 40 Watts - latest DSP Technology - Digital Amplifier - Unique Design - Pivot Feature - Full Remote Control - The Revolution is quite simply the Best Sounding Docking Station at anywhere near the price! (Electronics)
The docking station was the perfect item to enhance the music system in the bar of a very up market boutique hotel in Sri Lanka. It was fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews