Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bag
Sooo pleased with this bag that I've bought one each for my daughters. The carry strap is long enough to wear across the body as well as at shoulder length and detaches to make a good sized handbag. It looks quite hard wearing too(but only time will tell)and the material seems water resistant but isn't shiny and tacky. Good size bag too with plenty of compartments. Love...
Published on 6 April 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a bit dissapointing
lovely looking bag and a nice size. Was ok with only a few items in, but as I took it with me on holiday and made it a bit heavier with a few more items in and unfortunately the larger strap broke at the fastener, so now have to carry by the carry handles which was a bit awkward. Only had the bag a few weeks so didn't last as long as hoped
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by Deany


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bag, 6 April 2010
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Apparel)
Sooo pleased with this bag that I've bought one each for my daughters. The carry strap is long enough to wear across the body as well as at shoulder length and detaches to make a good sized handbag. It looks quite hard wearing too(but only time will tell)and the material seems water resistant but isn't shiny and tacky. Good size bag too with plenty of compartments. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost identical to the Kipling range., 13 Jun 2011
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Luggage)
There are 3 differences between this bag and any from the Kipling range.

1. No key fob, no big deal really considering the amount of pockets, 7 and a small zipped section in the main compartment.

2. No cute furry monkey, again no big deal. You could put one of your Kipling monkeys on the bag if you have one in a matching colour. A bit cheeky but I've paid for my bags, therefore they are mine to do with as I please.

3. The biggie, the price. A Kipling bag on average will cost you upwards of 35, unless you can get a bargain on Amazon, they do crop up occasionally, you just need to keep an eye on the bags and the fluctuating prices.

Overall for a bag which has a lot of the same features as a Kipling you really can't go wrong.

This range has one advantage over Kipling, funky patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy!, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Apparel)
I am a big fan of Kipling bags and love their functionality - but not always the price! So I stumbled across this bag whilst browsing and decided to give it a go. Three weeks in and no major complaints - all seems to be wearing well and I am enjoying all the pockets.
The only minor criticism is that the top zip is a tad too short and so sometimes things have to be inserted at an angle instead of straight in. But for this price I can certainly live with that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a bit dissapointing, 22 Oct 2011
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Luggage)
lovely looking bag and a nice size. Was ok with only a few items in, but as I took it with me on holiday and made it a bit heavier with a few more items in and unfortunately the larger strap broke at the fastener, so now have to carry by the carry handles which was a bit awkward. Only had the bag a few weeks so didn't last as long as hoped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not sure about the handles, 20 Dec 2010
By 
S. Coleman (Cork Irl) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Luggage)
My only criticism of this bag is that the smaller handles on the top are too short to be of much use, they aren't long enough to use them to carry it on your shoulder, so they kind of take away from the bag a bit.

Apart from that its wonderful. It is a waterproof material, it has loads of pockets, both velcro and zipped. It has a mobile phone sized velcro pocket on both ends of the bag which is very handy! 2 same sized pockets on the front, large zipped pocket on the front and a smaller zipped pocket at the back. The longer strap is adjustable, so it can be a cross body or a shoulder bag, or you can remove them altogether. It is also a good sized bag, not so big that everything gets lost, but loads of space for all the essentials we can't seem to live without!
I haven't used it for very long so i can't comment on durability. It feels lightweight but the straps are strong, so i don't think it will be an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medium size casual bag., 12 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Luggage)
I have been extremely pleased with this bag. It's an unusual colour, excellent little pockets so you know just where your bits are (no need to rummage) loads of room inside, it's strong and so far has worn very well. Good in the rain too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected, 7 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Luggage)
I am sure that i will find a way to use this bag. It is a lot smaller than I thought. The colours are not so vivid as they appear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funky bag, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Luggage)
I really rate this bag...it's funky,.in its own right..inexpensive..the organisation is great..good quality too..I have had positive comments at work with people asking where I got it..I'm converted and would buy more from the range..I wont be buying another expensive kipling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bag!!, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Luggage)
this is a great bag! plenty of pockets and compartments and lovely size,fits everything in but its not too big,its got 2 handles to carry in hand or a ditatchable shoulder strap to wear across body.material bit crinckly but it wouldnt be waterproof if it wasnt! it has little love hearts alover it but if u look closely it has little rabbit heads made up with slightly different coloured love hearts,delivery was quick and arrived in big box so it didnt get damaged, 5 star buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag for good price, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women's casual handbags (Luggage)
Needed a new bag with lots of space and this ticked all the boxes. It also looks fun and colourful. Well made and with plenty of pockets and the like to store small bits and bobs that most women like to carry around. It's just the right size for me, and the colour is just as in the picture. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Women's casual handbags
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews