Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It'll get you PUMPED!!
Another all time classic PMA pep pill.

Whether or not you are a salesman or trying to accomplish a difficult goal, this book is worth reading. W. Clement Stone, who later teamed up with Napoleon Hill to write "Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude", is quite a success story. Starting from nothing, he was ultimately worth over 500 million dollars. His is a...
Published on 14 Feb 2007 by Terry Tozer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad
I should note that I am not yet finished reading this book. However, I was expecting a more Do This/Don't Do That Approach but it is really more like a biography of how W. Clement Stone progressed in the world.
Published 17 months ago by M. McGrath


Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It'll get you PUMPED!!, 14 Feb 2007
By 
Terry Tozer "TJSKA.com" (Reading & Bracknell, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Another all time classic PMA pep pill.

Whether or not you are a salesman or trying to accomplish a difficult goal, this book is worth reading. W. Clement Stone, who later teamed up with Napoleon Hill to write "Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude", is quite a success story. Starting from nothing, he was ultimately worth over 500 million dollars. His is a story of persistence and enthusiasm, and much of this book is autobiographical -- the story of how Stone did it -- and he goes into specific detail. It is an enjoyable read. This book will really motivate you and increase your determination to succeed. And that is what you need to make a difference and improve your life and make it more fulfilling, happier and successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book, A timeless classic, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow what book, I had started my own business and was looking for a simple straightforward system to base it on. Motivation, Inspiration and more. I would recommend this book together with Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude. I read a Chapter each morning, before starting work. It does make a big difference during the business day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 6 Feb 2013
By 
M. McGrath "Amazon Addict" (Belfast, N. Ireland, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Success System That Never Fails (Kindle Edition)
I should note that I am not yet finished reading this book. However, I was expecting a more Do This/Don't Do That Approach but it is really more like a biography of how W. Clement Stone progressed in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Success System That Never Fails( with linked TOC), 8 April 2014
By 
stephen Walsh (BRADFORD, West Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first read this helpful and inspiring book many years ago. I still remember the adage 'Don't expect what you don't inspect'.
William Clement Stone wrote his book before 'self-help' books became so popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Practical and well structured. Uses great analogies to get the point across. Would recommend to EVERYONE who can read, age is irrelevant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mainly Waffle, 14 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Success System That Never Fails (Kindle Edition)
The book has lots of short 'stories' that are supposed to highlight the principles this book is based upon, but it just kept on going and going.
From what I read I do recall that his mother was a good cook and there are regular references to the bible being the most motivational book ever written!!!! I am afraid I have better things to do with my time than read this waffle, I could not finish it.
This may be the sort of book you will like, but I have read others that are much more motivational and actually provide some useful information, my advise is to try other books, this is a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Success foundation, 26 Dec 2009
Good material recommended for those who seek a productive change in their personal and professional lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bible for success in sales, 5 Jun 2011
The bible for success in sales, if not the best this book is certainly one of the best sales books ever written. A true master piece by one of the greats William Clement Stone. Read it re read it follow it & become rich.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Success System That Never Fails
The Success System That Never Fails by William Clement Stone
1.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews