Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It'll get you PUMPED!!
Another all time classic PMA pep pill.

Whether or not you are a salesman or trying to accomplish a difficult goal, this book is worth reading. W. Clement Stone, who later teamed up with Napoleon Hill to write "Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude", is quite a success story. Starting from nothing, he was ultimately worth over 500 million dollars. His is a...
Published on 14 Feb. 2007 by Terry Tozer

versus
16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mainly Waffle
The book has lots of short 'stories' that are supposed to highlight the principles this book is based upon, but it just kept on going and going.
From what I read I do recall that his mother was a good cook and there are regular references to the bible being the most motivational book ever written!!!! I am afraid I have better things to do with my time than read this...
Published on 14 July 2011 by Darbyp


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It'll get you PUMPED!!, 14 Feb. 2007
By 
Terry Tozer "TJSKA.com" (Reading & Bracknell, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Another all time classic PMA pep pill.

Whether or not you are a salesman or trying to accomplish a difficult goal, this book is worth reading. W. Clement Stone, who later teamed up with Napoleon Hill to write "Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude", is quite a success story. Starting from nothing, he was ultimately worth over 500 million dollars. His is a story of persistence and enthusiasm, and much of this book is autobiographical -- the story of how Stone did it -- and he goes into specific detail. It is an enjoyable read. This book will really motivate you and increase your determination to succeed. And that is what you need to make a difference and improve your life and make it more fulfilling, happier and successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book, A timeless classic, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow what book, I had started my own business and was looking for a simple straightforward system to base it on. Motivation, Inspiration and more. I would recommend this book together with Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude. I read a Chapter each morning, before starting work. It does make a big difference during the business day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Success System That Never Fails( with linked TOC), 8 April 2014
By 
stephen Walsh (BRADFORD, West Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first read this helpful and inspiring book many years ago. I still remember the adage 'Don't expect what you don't inspect'.
William Clement Stone wrote his book before 'self-help' books became so popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mainly Waffle, 14 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Success System That Never Fails (Kindle Edition)
The book has lots of short 'stories' that are supposed to highlight the principles this book is based upon, but it just kept on going and going.
From what I read I do recall that his mother was a good cook and there are regular references to the bible being the most motivational book ever written!!!! I am afraid I have better things to do with my time than read this waffle, I could not finish it.
This may be the sort of book you will like, but I have read others that are much more motivational and actually provide some useful information, my advise is to try other books, this is a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old fashioned positivity works for today, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So far, I am loving this classic book, giving me just the does of positivity I need, in an old fashioned, non-nonsense American style. Just like my favourites from Peale and Hill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Practical and well structured. Uses great analogies to get the point across. Would recommend to EVERYONE who can read, age is irrelevant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I was 18 again and have read this book by the time I reached 19 several times. to late for me now. but it won't stop me t, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Statement above says it all.

I have never read such great self help book till now at 62 years young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, excellent seller exactly as stated and great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 6 Feb. 2013
By 
M. McGrath "Amazon Addict" (Belfast, N. Ireland, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Success System That Never Fails (Kindle Edition)
I should note that I am not yet finished reading this book. However, I was expecting a more Do This/Don't Do That Approach but it is really more like a biography of how W. Clement Stone progressed in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Success System That Never Fails
The Success System That Never Fails by William Clement Stone
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews