Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2010
With his debut album Easton Corbin has got it, this is pure Country Music as it always should be, every track is a winner but the first single A Little More Country Than That and the last song Leavin'A Lonely Town deserve hit the top of the charts as soon as possible, without any doubt real Country Music is alive and well with artists like newcomer Easton Corbin, and if Nashville industry doesn't change him, he will keep up the tradition for years to come.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
This has got to my one ofmy fave new releases of 2010,, new artists Easton Corbin is proof that young artists can do traditionl country music & make it fresh at the same time. He sounds like a cross between of George Strait & Kenny Chesney, yet still manages to be individual. I love every track on the cd, hopefully on his next release he'll be able to include more of his own songwriting skills.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2010
Newcomer Easton Corbin has all the country traditionalist's in an excited frenzy over his George Strait style of music.And rightly so!

Included is his big number one hit A Little More Country Than That,and this song pretty much sums up Easton's sound.
Other catchy toe tapping uptempos are Roll With It,A Lot To Learn About Livin' and That'll Make You Wanna Drink.

There's also the endearing Don't Ask Me 'Bout A Woman which has Easton singing "They ain't made to figure out,they're just made to love".

His voice really shines on his lovely ballads,such as This Far From Memphis,I Can't Love You Back and Let Alone You.

So to sum up Easton's music just think of George Strait,Joe Nichols and a bit of Alan Jackson thrown in for good measure.Easton is bringing some much needed traditional music back onto country radio.So what are you waiting for?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
What can i say about this album love it, it is my favorite in the car songs that you can sing along and Easton has a voice that is beautiful really lovely country songsEaston Corbin dont delay buy it now its absolutley fab you wont be dissapointed :) :) :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2011
If you like down to earth country music, BUY THIS CD! It is by far the best piece of music recordings that I have bought in a long while. The guy is probably not as famous as other big shots in the likes of George, Clint, Tim, Clay or Chris but if he continous like he started we will be hearing a lot of him. Keep up the good work Easton. You just gained another die hard fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Excellent cd, first cd of his I have bought and have played it loads, well worth a listen. Very fast delivery, many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Love it, only heard one of his songs but hey what a great voice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
I had never heard of Easton Corbin until I was scrolling through Amazon country music downloads (as you do)! and was able to hear snippets of his songs, they sounded really my sort of thing! and after reading several excellent reviews, I decided to buy this album, and I am SO pleased I did. This album is so easy to listen to and he has a REAL country voice, and you can understand every word he is singing of these lovely, lovely songs!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
A good mix of country tunes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
Brilliant!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)