Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant light!!
bought this light for my patners bike, as he travels down very dark roads on hes way home from work, he was so impressed with is brightness he asked me to order another, which i did... since then i have orderd another two for colleges at his work... great safty bike light for a great price and with the back light as a bonus
Published on 9 Feb 2010 by miss b walton

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Lights Awful Fittings
Brought this set because I was looking for a bright light to help me cycle down several un-lit roads.

The front light is brilliant, very very bright however the fitting is just awful, could open the bracket to attach it to my bike frame and whilst trying to fit it the bracket totally snapped, so now I have no way of attaching the light to the frame at all...
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by Tamsyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheep and will break!, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
This item is not a good buy, both of the headlights have never worked and the rear lights fell apart.

one word.......Rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible, 7 Sep 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
the back light is obviously very cheaply made, and the fixing bracket is way to small for the light to fit on the back of the bike, however, at least the light works, so i can get away with attaching it to the back of my bag, as for the front light, it didn't fit together very well and the braket is way too big but got it working in the end, i turned it on and it seemed ok, then turned it off, now it doesn't work, no point in returning it as its so cheap, just wish i'd spent an extra fiver for something that would work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
These lights are fantastic for the price the front light is really bright and the rear one has a good range of different flashes fast delivery well pleased thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light, 27 Dec 2010
By 
L Gauntlett "lyn2go" (S. Wales. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
Very bright lights and economical. Lightweight and a bit plasticky but seem robust enough for bike lights.
To change rear light patterns you have to go through the whole sequnece even to turn off which is a little bit annoying but I can live with it. Recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Lighting And Shabby Build Quality, 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
I like this product because of the high intense brightness that the front light gives out, I was very impressed with that, it actually dazzled me a couple of times !! The rear light was bright, crisp and clear. Although, it did come with a few scruff marks on the outer casing but didn't bother me, I brought this light set because the current set I brought from the Pound-shop was as you would expect a pound item to be, crap. The build quality of these lights is exceptional, not fantastic. the seals come apart, the battery holder is a nightmare, I spent a good solid 20 minutes trying to work out which way the holder went, finally got it in the end !! an instruction booklet would be a nice touch. The bracket was solid, but very, very tedious to assemble correctly. The front light bracket in particular, the screw washer kept going side to side, then eventually popped out. Finally got it in the end though !! so overall, the LED Lights pack a punch both front and rear, but the build quality is really shabby. Could have been a whole lot better, but it's great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 20 Nov 2013
By 
B. Fildes (RAINHILL UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
I hate having to slag anything off but these lights are just rubbish ,
Yes they light when you have worked out where the batteries go !
(no instructions in packaging so you have to do everything by trial and error)
But the thing that is really rubbish is the actual casing and fitments ,
the plastic is so weak and flimsy that when unclipping the front light from the holder ,
the base broke off ,
On taking the lens cover off the rear light that split !
And all this before i have even tried to attach them to the bike ,
Total waste of money allbe not a lot of it ,
Pay more and get a good set ( pay cheap prices you get rubbish)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality., 20 Feb 2012
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
this item is of very poor quality, i didnt expect alot for the price, but it didnt even reach these low expectations. made of poor quality, the lights themselves are sufficient themselves but good luck attaching them to your bike. The lense of the front headlight fell off in my hand and wouldnt screw back on. ive since had to go out and spend even more on another set. look elsewhere is my advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, terrible fittings, 3 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
When I read the reviews I thought I could just snap the lights onto some decent fittings, that's not the case. To even remove the front light from the fitting I had to accidentally rip off a piece of plastic, which I'm pretty sure you're only supposed to push down.

Don't be fooled into thinking that if the lights are fine then it doesn't really matter about the fittings. I've had my lights about a week and they've both broken completely in such a way they cannot possibly be put on a bike any more.

Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars piece of c**p, 16 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
I bought this couple months ago,
Never used it untill last week, as i did the back light just fell off and is no more useful.
The front light has a dodgy screw that does not want to lock.
So spend your money wisely and get some proper equipment as it is vital for you to be seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Working well months later, but clips are brittle, 3 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Bicycle 21 LED Front Lamp + Rear Bike Flash Safety Light (Misc.)
Beware when first fitting to the frame, as small parts from the fittings of both lamps cracked when tightened just enough to hold the lamp in place. One piece proved superfluous and the other problem easily fixed with some waterproof tape. The lamps are still working well with the original batteries two months later, with daily use six times a week. Loads of settings for different flashing modes on both lights, so headlight can be set very bright, useful on my unlit lanes. Better than the supermarket set that was pinched with my last bike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews