Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars paper jamz
This is a real cool toy, which both my son's love who are 2 and 6
Published on 3 Oct 2010 by coxall

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but flimsy
My children loved this when they got it for Christmas, they have played with it every day. Annoying for parents as you find yourself humming the tunes when you are out and about!!!. The only down side is that because of it being made so thin it has a tendancy to break, I now have a guitar that kind of works as I think a conection has come loose inside, going to open it...
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by Amanda Springer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars paper jamz, 3 Oct 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This is a real cool toy, which both my son's love who are 2 and 6
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Born to be Wild!, 7 Mar 2011
By 
Z. Gasnola "Zed" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wow Wee Paper Jamz Guitar Instant Rockstar - Rock 3 - Hot Rod (Toy)
I bought this for my son's 5th birthday. He has an acoustic guitar, but prefers to mess with mine (Grrr). However this is WAY more exciting. Choice of 3 songs 1. Beginners classic "Smoke on The Water", 2. "Born To Be Wild" and lastly "Mississippi Queen". I looked at all 5 Paper Jamz guitars and this is definitely the best choice of songs.

I had it delivered to school and my music teacher colleague was unexpectedly enthralled with it. Rocking on in the staff room. My son loves it and other children of all ages (up to 45) have loved it.

I wanted to see one working, but ToysRus would not take one out of the box. Basically, there are 3 modes. 2 Play along (one stops the music when you stop strumming) and free play. You strum the space where the strings should be and you are rewarded with the chord as the music plays on in the background. Not sure that chords works at all, maybe in a 1 finger barre sense. Maybe the other mode is more musical.

Brilliant fun, great value and a good intro to getting kids into playing music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy customer, 4 Jan 2012
The paper Jamz Guitar was bought for my 4 year old at xmas. He loves it, great value for money hours of fun to be had. delivery was prompt, goods were well packaged, overall very happy with my purchase and a very happy 4 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Xmas was very noisy until we got the headphones on ! Really good
fun, with an option to 'play ' yourself without the back music.

Great value too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy quitar!!, 7 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wow Wee Paper Jamz Guitar Instant Rockstar - Rock 3 - Hot Rod (Toy)
Great toy!!! My 6 years old son was very very happy!! He even slept with his new quitar in his arms!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars paper jamz guitar, 9 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Great fun for all the family, cant say how it will stand up to lots of use from younger family members
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely delighted, 3 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wow Wee Paper Jamz Guitar Instant Rockstar - Rock 3 - Hot Rod (Toy)
I bought this for my 10 year old cousin who is delighted with it. I was amazed by the quality of it, she is really enjoying learning about the chords and loves the features. A brilliant price for such a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocking Present, 30 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wow Wee Paper Jamz Guitar Instant Rockstar - Rock 3 - Hot Rod (Toy)
I got this for my son when he was 4 years old. Its been trodden on, thrown, left out in the rain and two full years later its still going strong. He still loves it. For what I paid for it, it has been easily the best value toy I have ever bought for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy and great value, 12 Nov 2013
By 
Nell (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow Wee Paper Jamz Guitar Instant Rockstar - Rock 3 - Hot Rod (Toy)
I bought this toy one year ago for my nephew expecting him to get limited mileage out of it as it is quite lightweight and - one year later, the guitar is still going strong and he continues to enjoy playing it. I definitely plan on buying one for my own son this Christmas. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but flimsy, 3 Feb 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
My children loved this when they got it for Christmas, they have played with it every day. Annoying for parents as you find yourself humming the tunes when you are out and about!!!. The only down side is that because of it being made so thin it has a tendancy to break, I now have a guitar that kind of works as I think a conection has come loose inside, going to open it and get the soldering iron out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews