Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars33
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2016
Adya here covers the perils and pitfalls of life after enlightenment. I am not alone in recommending this book to any other newly liberated readers out there. It could save you a lot of suffering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
This is a great practical read to help you with questions arising in the mind while You play the game of abiding vs non-abiding awareness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2011
I have listened to and read a great many spiritual teachers. A very few living teachers stand out as Great Vessels: Eckhart Tolle, Byron Katie, Ramesh Balsekar and Adyashanti are four who come to mind immediately.

This series, which I am listening to for the second time, is the best thing I've heard in five years. Without being coy with the wording, let me say that if you've had an awakening experience you owe it to yourself to listen to this series. It's so beautifully informative and helpful. I am blown away by the depth of Adyashanti's enlightenment, by his integrity and by his clarity as a teacher. He is a wonder and a gift.

Adya, I am deeply grateful. Thank you so much.

Fred Davis
Awakening Clarity
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Adyashanti always has some good advice and you can tell he's the real deal the way he is able to answer difficult questions, from the top of his head, and he never repeats himself in his talks. Also, his video talks are different from his written words and so this suggests to me that he hasn't got a good memory for what he has written. He speaks from the heart.

Therefore, Adyashanti is a fresh and humble teacher and I highly recommend this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
Thank you for writing this book it is perfectly timed have recently listened to your discourses spending many ours on you tube. Grateful for all the effort and for other books that you have given. Living in Turkey and in touch thanks to kindle and technology and possibility.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
The seminal work for the newly enlightened
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Worth reading it again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Very helpful read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Brilliant book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)