Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking for your Next Steps?
After Reading, adopting and practising All of Eckhart Tolle's messages (A new earth and the Power of Now), this book is the second step for myself. Here is why? After attempting to live "my" best life in this human incarnation within the best expression of my self, I found my self, not knowing what to do, where to go in the context of having something to do.

So...
Published on 21 Feb. 2011 by K K Vellasamy

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book
Good book for persons who are already awakened and still have a few problems integrating this Divine event in their daily live.
Published on 7 Feb. 2013 by rob verdonck


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars now what?, 15 Aug. 2013
This is one of the best dharma book I've read in years. So straight forward, so clear, no jargon. Just the facts. So helpful to anyone serious about the path of awakening.
Adya gently but clearly dispells the nyths of what happens after awakening, whilst guiding to deepen your insights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 May 2011
This is a great book to make some sense out of the process of awakening. Adjashanti shares an insight into different aspects of awakening, challenges and blocks people might come up upon and useful suggestion of dealing with them.
Very helpful and a good read for the heart and the mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very readable eye opener, 5 April 2013
This review is from: The End of Your World: Uncensored Straight Talk on the Nature of Enlightenment (Kindle Edition)
As someone that wouldn't consider them selves a particularly spiritual person, i found this book very interesting and helpful.

For most of my life I've been an atheist/non-believer, but after what seems like, many brief awakenings, one being particularly powerful, this book has given me renewed hope that these experiences could one day be less fleeting and perhaps even a permanent state.

Having read this book I'm more open to a world view that I've been quite dismissive of in the past. I also now know what traps and pit falls to look out for in the future if I'm to continue on this path, as it is my intension to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must to awaken, 13 Jun. 2009
By 
For all who know Adyashanti, this is a must....its about awakening, which if you believe this is the essense of living, this book can act as a support and guide, clarifier and confidence maker, and for those seekers still hoping to understand where/how/who they are/are not, then its a wonder of a book. A chance to open a doorway for you, maybe...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you have experienced a non-duality awakening... ..., 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have experienced a non-duality awakening ..... this is for you! When I felt a bit wobbly, this saved my sanity. If you only read one book post-gate, read this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book!..I read this in a couple of days and found it to be a well written and important book for those people wondering what the hell was going on...(all of us). I particularly liked the chapter on the pitfalls. Its an easy book to read no muddy spiritual nonsense in here just a clear precise this is what may be happening for you. The writer is down to earth and you can feel love in the pages, he isn't saying this is how it is, he simply tries to empathise with the reader and that is apparent in a gentle kind way. Read it..worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best ..., 1 Jun. 2010
By 
H. C. Starke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An informative, rich and, ultimately, gentle book - although it pulls no punches. Well worth reading. This is a book of distilled experiential wisdom and, as such, of great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful to a point, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The End of Your World: Uncensored Straight Talk on the Nature of Enlightenment (Kindle Edition)
Updated review (previously 3 stars): I thought some parts of this book were very "useful" ie of practical value, however, for me personally, whilst there appears much depth wisdom and insight, I found much of book more "about" and "general" rather than "how to" and "specific". At a number of points during reading, I felt a bit "short-changed" albeit I appreciate giving specific advice to all readers in various stages of awakening is perhaps a lot to ask for (if not impossible). Of course this is only my perception, and the subject-matter is in a sense "beyond words", but compared to say Eckhart Tolle books, this book appears a little short of clear instruction and practical value IMHO. That said, I did find some sections of the book invaluable and JUST what I needed to read at the time - in a way these parts were way beyond 5 stars! On that basis this book is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Illuminating and informative, 24 April 2009
By 
Mickey Dell (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Adyashanti writes illuminatingly and informatively, drawing on his own experience and on his conversations with others who have asked him for advice. Once again, a very useful book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank You Adyashanti, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The End of Your World: Uncensored Straight Talk on the Nature of Enlightenment (Kindle Edition)
Thank you for writing this book it is perfectly timed have recently listened to your discourses spending many ours on you tube. Grateful for all the effort and for other books that you have given. Living in Turkey and in touch thanks to kindle and technology and possibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews